So tiny Damselfly

Damselfly


Damselflies are insects of the suborder Zygoptera in the order Odonata. They are similar to dragonflies, which constitute the other odonatan suborder, Anisoptera, but are smaller, have slimmer bodies, and most species fold the wings along the body when at rest. Wikipedia


🐼🐼🐼


The one below is a Damselfly which is so tiny. It only measures around 1 and a half inch. In our village, I usually see them to be a lot bigger so I think this one is a "baby" Damselfly. 😁

image


I haven't noticed its color when I was holding it till I zoomed in. Well, it has colors and it turned out to be beautiful. Here it is.

image

I shot it with the Nokia 7 plus.


A bit more closer.
![image](

⭐⭐⭐

@originalworks

⭐⭐⭐

#nokia7plus
#damselfly
#tiny



[![Pics_Art_07-08-06.17.42.png](

**RBC**


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center