The Moon Over Volcan Baru in Panama

So I am super confused as to whether the blood, blue full moon has already happened or if it is set to happen tonight...and what time. I googled and am getting both answers. Perhaps the rest of the world is confused as well! However, the last few nights, there have been some spectacular moon risings around dusk and I have shot them with my phone from my porch.

IMG_8757.JPG

It is amazing in this picture how clear our volcano, Baru, is! Can you see him sleeping? It is nice that he has not been active in the last 500 years and hopefully he continues to sleep!!
IMG_8760.JPG

We literally have one of the best views of Baru from our porch. I was out walking our dog and had to run back in and grab my phone. This is something I just could not pass up! A cloudless Baru with a beautiful moon made for an excellent photo opportunity!!
IMG_8741.JPG

I shot this picture on Monday night thinking it was great. I love the colors in it, but I was hoping to get a clear shot of Baru.

Praise the Creator for his majestic artistry!
Psalm 19:1

The heavens declare the glory of God; the skies proclaim the work of his hands.

!steemitworldmap 9.059013 lat -79.471001 long David District D3SCR
Check this out on the steemit World Map

The STEEM Engine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center