Smart Grid and IEEE

Something that I think is missing from Steemit is the hardcore solutions to infrastructure problems.

I brought this up in a past post on how Iran can turn off the internet is the people start to protest. This makes most of the censorship resistant technologies useless. No more Steemit, no more bitcoin, etc ...

There are volunteer organizations out there doing great work to decentralize infrastructure. One that I’m active in as part of my profession is IEEE.

When it comes to a decentralized energy system, I think the best IEEE group to watch and be involved with is IEEE Smart Gris.

so what?

Well depending on your experience and expertise, IEEE is a great home to help make the world a better place. It is volunteer run and works hard to be company agnostic.

Check it out. As I come across things that are particularly interesting I will be sure to post them here.

Cheers,
NL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center