Utilizing SmartCash as an Actual Currency Instead of just HODLing

I must admit, I am a bit giddy.

Image result for smart cash shop


I just did something with SmartCash that I've yet to do with any cryptocurrency. I actually used it to pay for something!

That's right, it's no longer just a speculative asset to hodl, it became a legitimate form of payment.

I've been spending time in the SmartCash discord, specifically the main tipping forum. Anyone who hasn't spent time in there should check it out! It further stresses the point of how amazing this platform is at fostering community and connection among participants.

I decided to use all of my tip earnings from discord to purchase a SmartCash t-shirt!


That's right, I've taken my SmartCash involvement up a notch, and will be repping Smart all around Denver. I look forward to it sparking further conversation about SmartCash and crypto in general.

The fact that I purchased it using smart earned from fellow smartcash folks is pretty stellar. I suggest everyone check out the Smartie Shop and spend your tips within the smartcash economy. I look forward to more merchants offering Smart as a form of payment, and I may have to convince my fiance to put some of her pottery on the smartie.shop.

It's a stellar experience when using your crypto to buy tangible things.. It's even better when that crypto was earned through community engagement.


If you received value from this post, please upvote, follow, and resteem!


My latest Posts

Classic Hits

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center