My Humble BarterDEX experience with SMARTCASH

I have been seeing a lot of posts on barterdex here on steemit, but never really paid much mind to it, until i came across this post by @nitego, BarterDex - Trading with SmartCash. In this post she so vividly explained some basics about BarterDEX that just switched on my interest bulb, and there and then at that point, i decided to see what BarterDEX was all about by myself... Here is my journey so far.


Now based on her post, i was directed to where to download the BarterDEX exchange from Github. Here is the link if you are interested too: BarterDEX download


After downloading the zip file, launching and installing the application was an easy feat. That should not give you any problems if you follow the instructions carefully.


The next thing was logging into the BarterDEX application, for this i had to generate a new passphrase, which i need to use everytime i log into the application. I dont particularly like this part, as the passphrase is a combination of 12 words, which i must either memorise by heart, or have it typed away somewhere i can easily copy and paste when i need to log in


Barterdex1.png


Now logged in, i tried adding Smartcash to BarterDEX (i already have the downloaded qt wallet on my laptop, fully synced to the network) but i kept receiving an error that SMARTCASH wallet is not installed on my system... I was confused.


trial2.png


So i reached out to the SMARTCASH forum and typed in BarterDEX in the search field, and voila! instructions on how to resolve the issue showed up. Pheew!!! i was glad for this, and quickly implemented it. And guess what? It worked wonderfully well.


barterdex3.png


I actually thought my hurdles were over, until i tried adding SMART to my BarterDEX smartcash address.
i followed the instructions as outlined, but i got nothing... my balance didnt change



trial3.png


I began to feel a bit discouraged.... but refused to give up. Instead i joined the komodo slack community to talk with their support on how i can get my smartcash coins to reflect on my barterdex balance


trial4.png

So far they have been providing good support... and i am hoping to have this resolved very soon.


On the whole, i really love the BarterDEX experience so far. i think the platform will go places in the near future... and i want to be a part of their success.... So everyone else interested in what BarterDEX has to offer, dont hesitate to join the train. Cheers!



steemitbar.png

High visibility * Quality Engagement * Great Discount

flamingsword1.jpg

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

STANDARD RESTEEM: SEND 0.1 SBD TO @abasinkanga + post link as memo

Enjoy 50% discount on all resteems on my Discord Resteem Server.
Follow me first + Click here: > Abasinkanga Resteem Service Discord Channel to join now

If your post was not resteemed, chat with me on discord to resolve the issue

You can now pay for a Resteem with SMARTCASH.
Pay 1 SMART + DM post link on discord to @abasinkanga

steemitbar.png

To learn more about smartcash go here:
https://smartcash.cc

Join the official SMARTCASH discord server here:
https://discord.gg/kAYxweS

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center