Sloth Illustration + A bit of talking and advice regarding selling on RedBubble

Unfortunately I don't have anything poignant to write and don't have a ton of new art to share. But I wanted to share my latest piece regardless.

I created him to put on my RedBubble and he looks fantastic one lot of things but my favorite is seeing him on a grey shirt:

Oh there is something to talk about.

I starting posting my work to redbubble about a week ago after receiving not much luck with amazon merch. I am still using merch and will probably add society6 to my list too. I am having the most luck with RedBubble though. I have sold a sticker and what I assumed to be a poster in just one week. The poster sale is odd because I got this message:

but still don't see the sale in my history. So, I am actually just assuming it is a poster or print based on the contents of the message. Starting to get a bit nervous.

I also have a friend who plans to buy an A-line dress next week.

This dress:

What I really love about red bubble is the amount of products you can place your design on. Though I hear most people sell tees and stickers the most aside from an odd pillow or mug every so often. I am wondering though how successful I will be if I learn to make seamless patterns designed with other products in mind? I plan to try that out for sure.

Tagging redbubble on Twitter and Instagram is crucial

The way that I have found some success on RedBubble personally is making sure to tag on instagram. I tag with hashtag redbubble hashtag redbubbleartist hashtag redbubblecreate

I am pretty sure this is key and also the only way you have much luck getting featured by RedBubble. They admitted they look for people that are active in the community in a blog.

Also, I am working on a pinterest which I can also use to promote my work. And honestly, pinterest is fun and addictive as heck.

Confusion/issues on Red Bubble

Groups - I can't seem to find any groups that are active and mostly can only find groups on photography. Some groups have been abandoned for years. I wish there was a better way to find active groups so I could be part of the community.

Costs - It is much more costly selling on RedBubble compared to Amazon merch, however I hear the quality of printing is superior and I have personally had more luck selling. On merch I have only sold to friends. Still no organic sales.

So anywho, that's what I have been up to lately. Super busy and still almost no pay off. I hope eventually all this hard work pays off but atm I am just watching my bank account dwindle to practically $0 while I work, work, work. hehe

I'll share more art soon with you fine folks. _

PS - I am getting an error where it's telling me I have seven tags when I only have five?? I had to only use two tags for it to work. Anyone else having this issue?

Find me elsewhere on the web:

Hit me up if you need a traditional art of digital art commission.

Redbubble: https://www.redbubble.com/people/lauralemons

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/OfficialLauraLemons/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/lauralemonsart/

Etsy: https://www.etsy.com/shop/lauralemonsart

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/fullofbooks/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center