Happy Monday my little buzzers!

Good afternoon buzzers! Guess who scored another week of posting badges, that's right, the buzziest sloth of all! ME! Woo! Pretty proud of that actually, I think that's three in a row! Hopefully, I can hold out until the end of the month and earn my first monthly posting badge. I must admit, it's harder than I thought to post every day, especially to post something worthy and not just spam random rubbish....well some of my posts might be a little random rubbish, but I try to add a gem of knowledge in them somewhere!

I seem to have hurt the side of my fingernail, on my middle finger, strangely enough, it's the one I use for typing mostly, although we were shown touch typing in school, I've always only really used one or two fingers for the majority of my typing. (I can still buzz out words at a pretty decent rate, I at least know where the letters are without looking!) I also use my middle finger for scrolling on my mouse trackpad, which probably is not helping the healing process!

Talking of school, I've just realised, I'm that old, I've been out of school longer than I was in it, even if we include the 4-5 years 'before' school...it's a scary thought... so today's comment cue, I'm not going to use the ch word, just in case any of you have got smart and started searching just for the ch...if you know you know! Where was I...Oh yeah, the comment thingy...today, let me know 'how you knew you were getting old'.

I always remember people telling me 'school is the best time of your life, enjoy it whilst it lasts' of course, like every young person I thought 'I can't wait to grow up and be an adult, then I can do whatever I want'. I find myself saying the same to my kids, and their replies are eerily similar! So is the circle of life!

What about Music? 'They don't make it like they did in my day!' Food? I remember when things used to taste good! It seems everything changes around us, what a magical yet strange world we live in! Anyways, I thought I had more of a point for today's article, I want to write one on Mental health and crypto. It seems most people especially those who are pretty active creating content or being developers have some form of mental illness, not to say that's a bad thing! I, of course, am not a Doctor, so nothing I would put in the article would have any backing other than my personal opinions, but that's one for another day!

One thing that entertained me the other day, was one of my 'normy' friends, started showing me videos of people challenging the 'woke brigade'. Piers Morgan is a 'black Lesbian', it was actually quite an interesting conversation! Such a nice thing to see that it's finally breaking into the mainstream, the utter craziness that has overtaken the world at this point, be it the far left, or the far right. Why can't we all just sit peacefully in the middle and buzz along?

I won't go much deeper into any of those subjects, don't want to get myself cancelled for having an opinion! Interestingly, I'm struggling to tell where Hive aligns, I dont see many people with pronouns in their bio, and at the same time, I dont see much 'hate speech' or people even looking for 'free speech' maybe because most people are too busy farming content for those rewards to put themselves out there.

Do we think Hive could be a platform to welcome those from the far left, or right? Or should we try to keep our heads below water and pretend we all get on? Funnily enough, even without that major 'mainstream' view that rips apart most societies, Hive manages to do that to itself with tribal behaviour. I have my tribe, and I won't give a second glance to any other tribe! That's the best way for a decentralised network to grow! Every man (woman, other) for themselves!

Well, that looks like a post to me, time to go back through, have a quick edit, add some images and move on to my next task for the day! Thanks for reading, I look forward to your comments! Slothbuzz MEME contest now on! HERE

Ah well, back to old ways, MEMEs, MEMEs good for the heart! The more you eat the more you fart? MEMEs MEMEs with every post? I don't know...Sloth out!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency