SLEEPING BEAUTIES - A TRAIN CIMETARY SOMEWHERE IN FRANCE ---- SCHLAFENDE SCHÖNHEITEN - EIN ZUGFRIEDHOF IRGENDWO IN FRANKREICH

Dear Steemians

As you may remember, I visited Verdun a few weeks ago. Since I like to move outside the freeways, if the time permits, I chose this time the route over the country roads. Here I saw near a small village, whose name I unfortunately omitted, this attraction:
From a bridge I catched sight of a imposing number of discarded trains standing on overgrown tracks. As I am interested in trains since childhood, I did not want to miss this opportunity and decided to visit this final resting place of those, once so proud rail vehicles.
It astonished me, which partly still modern vehicles found their last peace here, if one sees some older models which are still in service nowadays. Can it be that, also in the train construction, the quality is no longer the same as was a few decades ago?
Anyway, I hope you have fun with these, this time a bit different, sleeping beauties:


Liebe Steemians

Wie ihr Euch vielleicht errinnern könnt, habe ich vor ein paar Wochen Verdun besucht. Da ich mich, wenn die Zeitvorgabe es zulässt, gerne mal ausserhalb der Autobahnen bewege, wählte ich auch diesmal die Strecke über die Landstrasse. Hierbei traf ich in einer kleinen Ortschaft, deren Name mir leider entfallen ist, auf diese Sehenswürdigkeit. Von einer Brücke sah ich eine stattliche Anzahl ausrangierter Züge auf zugewachsenen Gleisen stehen. Da ich mich schon von Kind auf für Züge interessierte, wollte ich mir diese Gelegenheit nicht entgehen lassen und besuchte diese letzte Ruhestätte der einst stolzen Schienenfahrzeuge.
Es verwunderte mich, welche zum Teil noch moderne Fahrzeuge hier ihre letzte Ruhe fanden, wenn man doch oft noch ältere Modelle im Einsatz sehen kann. Kann es sein, dass auch im Zugbau die Qualität nicht mehr die gleiche ist, wie das noch vor einigen Jahrzehnten der Fall war?
Wie dem auch sei, ich will Euch die Fotos nicht länger vorenthalten:


DSC_4839.JPG


DSC_4786.JPG


Nature conquers uncharted territory
Die Natur erobert unbekanntes Terrain
DSC_4781.JPG


No train driver will be on duty here anymore.
Hier wird wohl kein Lokführer mehr Dienst tun.
DSC_4797.JPG

DSC_4791.JPG

DSC_4787.JPG


Looks like they're ready for a race.
Sieht so aus, als ob sie zu einem Rennen bereitstehen.
DSC_4802.JPG


DSC_4807.JPG


There are large ....
Es enstehen große und ....
DSC_4818.JPG

DSC_4813.JPG

DSC_0461.JPG

... and small works of art ...
... kleine Kunstwerke ....
DSC_0458.JPG


... and decay, wherever you look.
... und Verfall, wo man auch hinblickt.
DSC_4820.JPG

DSC_4822.JPG

DSC_4824.JPG

DSC_4837.JPG

DSC_4835.JPG


The sprayer left this wagon its identity.
Der Sprayer liess diesem Waggon seine Identität.
DSC_4845.JPG


No child will see this warning anymore: "Don't touch the door, it's very dangerous!"
Kein Kind wird diese Warnung mehr sehen: "Fasse die Tür nicht an, es ist sehr gefährlich!"
DSC_4855.JPG


I hope you liked my, a bit different and for Railroad-lovers maybe sad, train-photos and wish you a nice day.

Take care of yourselves,

Yours, Patrick


Ich hoffe meine etwas anderen und vielleicht für Eisenbahnfreunde ein wenig traurigen Zug-Fotos haben Euch gefallen und wünsche Euch noch ein guten Tag.

Passt auf Euch auf,

Eurer Patrick


Wanna see more of my stuff? Click:
Du willst mehr von mir sehen? Click:


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now