Personal Story Slam Challenge 1 - How I Became @ggorwell #slamchallenge

I was invested in the whole cryptocurrency world for a couple of years and I have no idea why I didn't find steemit earlier.
When I did it took some time getting used to it but now I love it!

So here is why I became ggorwell:

First of all, I love books. I always enjoyed it. My mother always gave me books for birthdays, christmas etc. and I would usually read them within a couple of days. The first book i bought myself was "1984" by George Orwell. And I fell in love with it.
I think it is a highly valuable book. It is just a timeless classic. If you have not read it yet - DO IT - NOW!

It deals with life in a police state - and I think if things continue the way the are now, it is a pretty good outlook on future things to come.

And now you might ask yourself: Ok so that explains 'gorwell' but why the hell 'ggorwell'.

I am also a gamer. I always played video games with my friends and I haven't quit.
"GG" is a polite phrase you type in after the end of a competitive game or round that you enjoyed - it stands for 'Good Game'.

So if you like, you can also call me 'GoodGameOrwell'.

And that's it! I hope you liked my short story on why I chose this name.

Greetings,

ggorwell

P.S.: I am not a native, sorry for the clunky writing.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now