Sun Protection is Self Protection!

Hey loves! I'm sorry for not uploading for a while. But here I come with a sunscreen review. Before I get started with the review, I want you guys to remember that sun protection is an all one in one skincare step that should never be skipped. It protects us from harmful UV rays that can cause skin cancers, tumors, uneven skin tone, sunburns and premature aging. There are two types of sunscreens, Chemical and Physical/mineral based. They all come with their own pros and cons. However, I think if a sunscreen doesn't have Oxybenzone and Retinol Palmitate it's safe enough to be used as long it's not causing acne or irritation.
Here are my 3 picks:

image

  1. Missha All Around Safe Block Waterproof Sun Milk SPF50+/PA+++: This is physical sunscreen, zinc and titanium dioxide based, has none of the bad ingredients. It has very less dimethicone, which is a plus. It's waterproof and has a bunch of antioxidants. It does give a slight white cast, but nothing like other physical sunscreens I've used in the past. It's also not as greasy. I find it perfect for colder days or when I'm being active. I don't like it much under my makeup in the warmer months as it can make me look greasy after the 2 hour mark. It's around $16 for 70ml.

  2. Biore UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence Sunscreen SPF50+ PA+++: This one is an Octinoxate based chemical sunscreen. Has none of those bad ingredients in mentioned above. It's gel like and gets absorbed very quickly, gives no white cast. however it has a very high amount of alcohol and dimethicone. I don't like to use it everyday because of this. It can be drying. I only use it under my makeup on my face, not on my body. It's around $10 in amazon.

  3. Lotus Herbals Safe Sun UV Screen Matte Gel SPF 50/PA+++: Chemical sunscreen that's ensulizole based, hence no white cast. This one does have dimethicone high up in the ingredient, but no alcohol. It feels nice, not drying, has good amount of antioxidants and gets absorbed pretty fast. I like how cheap it is for how great it performs. I love it, my mom loves it, my boyfriend loves it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center