SketchCrazed – surreal, lurid, unzipped

SketchCrazed is an opportunity for me to share the very strange drawings I do, cloaked in this transparent attempt to give them a sense of purpose and intentionality. But you’re probably not fooled! The common thread is in the attempt to explore new relationships of form, contrast, and pattern, and to see where they take me.

Walking the SUV


walking the SUV-face.jpg

This drawing seems pretty self-explanatory to me. I was thinking that owning an SUV was a little like having a pet. It may represent companionship in the same way that having a rare and valuable dog does. So here we have a pet/SUV owner taking his whatever out for exercise.

walking the SUV.jpg
© @mrsomebody

suv sketchbook.JPG

My sketchbook drawing

footer2.jpg

surreal, lurid, unzipped

Thanks for checking out this SketchCrazed post. Please follow me at @mrsomebody and comment your thoughts below!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center