SketchCrazed – surreal, lurid, unzipped

SketchCrazed is an opportunity for me to share the very strange drawings I do. The common thread is in the attempt to explore new relationships of form, contrast, and pattern, and to see where they take me.

Wasted Lives Disorder


This is a series of studies from a couple sketchbooks that have something to do with depression or dissociation, the feeling of not belonging in the world you occupy. The statement loneliness presupposes memory is from the book The Sheltering Sky by Paul Bowles. I’m not sure what the duck walks backwards at midnight means, but I like it very much. The phrase the utter sameness of everything came from a Canadian ‘zine I no longer remember the name of.

wasted-lives-disorder.jpg
All Rights Reserved @mrsomebody

footer2.jpg

surreal, lurid, unzipped

Steemians, thanks for checking out this post. Please follow me at @mrsomebody and comment your thoughts below!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center