“Duck”tor Fate !

Today was rad. I had the privilege of meeting Walt Simonson at Camden comic con !

Such an amazing person

He shared a story with me about a young kid from years ago who had asked him to draw a sketch of anything Walt wanted ... free creative reign ... Walt agreed ...

Howard the duck was very popular around that time... so Walt thought .“ combine Howard the duck and dr fate “ ... thus “ Duck”tor Fate was born and drawn ... hours later after Walt finished ..the kid came back to Walt’s booth and really didn’t care for it ...or understand what it was. ...Walt was a bit disappointed thinking ..“ I should have drawn Batman or something less obscure”. ..

After I heard that story ,..I asked Walt to draw me Duck Fate ......Thought I would share.

Thanks guys

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center