I'm a monster

28 male

Walking to my car from the grocery store

I open my trunk to put in my 6 pack

I turn to my right and see a woman dropping her groceries

She is flustered as she struggle to pick things up but she is independent and willing to face challenges head on

I approach her and bend over to pick up a can of ragu

"Here let me help you" I say

I hand her the can

Terror washes over her face as she is forced to take the can

She begins to squeal in fear of my oppression

The injustice I'm committing against her causes her to stumble
backward and she bumps into another man

She turns around violently to see

The man excuses himself and apologize

The oppression is hitting her from all sides

Other men on the street begin to clap

Women begin running the streets and sounding the whistle of the crimes I'm committing

Oh god

Tears fell on the girl's face

I stare at her chauvinistically

Epiphany hits me and I realize my crime, how dare me for trying to take away her independence

I have an existential crisis realizing my privilege went unchecked for too long and the hypocrisy that is all men

It's morning and I wake up not remembering anything

Where am I and who am I

I look around and see steel bars

I'm in gitmo, I'm a monster

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center