Single mom stuck at home

Oh man my two year old is driving me nuts!!! I can not tell you how many times a day I tell her to get down, put that back, get off me, go sit down, or get out of there. It's just too hot to be outside long enough to wear her out and us being cooped up inside together is getting very very old.

On the plus side, started teaching the teenager how to drive today. She's been behind a wheel before but the person teaching her wasn't a good driver herself and didn't take the time to actually teacher other than laughing when she pushed to gas or break too hard. We started out with just coasting down our dirt road that gets like no traffic lowland learning how to push the break gently. It went well and we're just going to be sticking with that for a few goes.

There are definitely some days I wish I didn't have kids, but then I'd miss out on teaching my cousin to drive and hearing my daughter tell me I have pretty eyes every morning.
image.jpeg
And I gotta hand it to people in relationships with kids! How do you have time for a relationship when your raising a kid?! Lol I guess it goes both ways, they couldn't imagine doing it alone either.

There's just some days, like today where we're on week two of a heat wave according to me, where I wish I had more me time without being stepped on or bothered for another cup of juice.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now