Silver 500 Lire coin from Italy/ Re-Blog lottery for a chance to win 3 HSBI!

One of my favorite countries to visit in Europe has always been Italy. All of the incredible history in Rome, the canals in Venice, and El Duomo in Milan. There are so many sites to see and never enough time to actually see them all. Not to mention all of the fantastic food! This coin I picked up on one of my trips to Italy, I honestly don't remember when but more than twenty years ago.

The reverse of the coin has the bust of a woman dressed in a Renaissance dress which symbolized Italy. She's surrounded by nineteen shields of the regions of the nation. I picked this up like I normally do on trips to other countries, this particular I bought in a shop in Venice. The front of he coin honor Christopher Columbus with his ships the Nina, Pinta, and Santa Maria from his first voyage the the islands of the Caribbean.

Here's the coin of the day:

s-l1600__73_-removebg-preview.png

s-l1600__72_-removebg-preview.png

About the coin:
Country: Italy
Denomination: 500 Lire
Mint: Rome
Mintage: 19,360,000
Date: 1959
Composition: 83.5% silver/ 16.5% copper
Weight: 11 grams
Diameter: 29.3 mm
Edge: Lettered including date, which I don't have pictured as this is an older scan
Demonetized: Yes
Designer: Pietro Giampaoli
Obverse: Christopher Columbus's ships: the Nina, Pinta, and Santa Maria
Reverse: Bust of woman in Renaissance dress

I love collecting silver coins when I travel, and I love sharing them. Fortunately I have many scanned in my hard drive so I can pull them up since most of these are in safe storage. European coins are great for stacking because of the silver! Please feel free to leave any comments or questions below, and thanks for taking time to read over my quick post for the day!

And my disclaimer: Gold and silver stacking can be a fun hobby but isn't for everyone. You can lose money. I'm not a financial advisor and this isn't financial advice, please always do your own research before spending your hard earned money.

References:
Numista
https://en.numista.com/catalogue/pieces2716.html

And my disclaimer: Gold and silver stacking can be a fun hobby but isn't for everyone. You can lose money. I'm not a financial advisor and this isn't financial advice, please always do your own research before spending your hard earned money.

References:
Numista
https://en.numista.com/catalogue/pieces2716.html

image.png

Now for the winner of the re-blog lottery! The people who re-blogged were: @blitzzzz @dfreitesp @florakese @geneeverett @henruc @kerrislravenhill @kungfukid @ladymisa @maliric @mirroredspork @olaf.gui @punkysdad @shasta @theacks @vaynard86

Thanks everyone! It really helps my engagement which I'm working hard to improve! If you have any recommendations or suggestions please feel free to let me know.

And the Wheel of Names results:

Screenshot (354).png

Congratulations @geneeverett !

I just sent over the funds for your 3 HBI units!

Screenshot (356).png

Now for today's re-blog lottery! You just need to re-blog my post you will be placed on the Wheel of Names for a spin to possibly win 3 HBI units! Just one prize for the lucky winner. Bots aren't allowed to enter please. Contest ends when I publish my next post which should be tomorrow. If I somehow missed you please let me know and I'll add you to the next draw.

Good luck to everyone!

What are HBI units? They are units that you can purchase to sponsor someone and you in turn receive a unit as well. This way we both benefit! They give you occasional upvotes on your posts for a lifetime, and the more you accumulate the more often you receive upvotes and the bigger they can be. You can read some more here:

@steembasicincome/hive-sbi

If you have more questions feel free to ask.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center