Sterling Silver Star Pendant ⭐️

image.png

I got this pendant about 7 or 8 years ago and I just pulled it out of a box that it's been in for probably 4 years.
1000002739.jpg
It was made by King Baby Studios and is sterling silver, or 92.5% pure silver (7.5% copper 🤑).
1000002745.jpg

The folks over at King Baby make some really cool stuff. Lots of skulls, hearts, some cool chains and some dope rings! Most the stuff is sterling silver, with some gold and gemstones mixed in.

It's not cheap either, which is why I only have this small (18g) star pendant.

It was on a leather necklace which broke, so I put this away and kind of forgot about it. I do want to start wearing it again so I'll have to get something to string in on.

Should I go with leather again or try something else? I don't wear much jewelry so I really am not sure of the options. What kind of silver chain could I put this on?

1000002744.jpg

As you can see, it's rather tarnished so my next step is to clean it up.

1000002728.jpg

Before I post I'm going to try this baking soda, foil, hot water clean up. Brb...

...
image.png

Hmmm, it took some of the tarnish away but still looks like shit. Guess I'll have to go grab some silver dip today and clean it up right.

Let me just check one more thing to make sure I didn't just make a big mistake...

image.png

Phew, I thought for a second that I might have messed it up with that ridiculous baking soda trick. Lame.

Have a gr8 weekend #stackers

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center