1980s Silver Nostalgia 🎦

1000004450.jpg
A few days ago I was passing through Albany, Oregon and I popped into an LCS. I found a vintage Draper Mint round as well as this banger, a random "10 years of video" silver round with a VHS tape on it xD

1000004447.jpg

This round was in a big bin of generic silver that I got to pick though at the shop, it was the only one in a paper flip and the owner tried to tell me it was more valuable because of that, but that she "didn't bother to check if it was". OK lady 😆👌

She was actually very nice and we had a good conversation about the area, but there is no way she did not check the value of this round.

I just searched for this round online and I did find one that sold on ebay last month for $38, and one currently for sale for $49, so I imagine it's not as valuable as the Draper potato round.

Let's be #real though, a silver round with a VHS cassette on it is truely PRICELESS.
1000004446.jpg
It's even fully rewound! 😍

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center