Pictures of My Silver Skull Collection and Some of My Favorite Silver Pieces

These are some pieces I just recently picked up from JM Bullion. I started out buying from local pawn shops and coin dealers but got tired of their lack of selection and high prices for anything other than constitutional coins. So I ventured into online dealers such as Provident and Apmex and here is some of the variety that I have collected:

IMG_1254.JPG
The silver skulls and Jolly Roger 5 oz bar I bought when I was in my wannabe pirate phase, which my girl was not really impressed by. She did really like this American flag though so I gave it to her as a present. I was hoping it would inspire her to collect more silver pieces, but she has gone on to only collect more purses, oh well I tried!

Here's a slightly more close up angle of the skulls and flag.
IMG_1248.JPG

IMG_1249.JPG
Here is the back of the biggest skull, weighing in at 10oz and costing about $200 in American fiat. In the background is some more of my favorite things: fruit and silver!

IMG_1251.JPG
Here's a closeup of the King Tut 5 oz round. I love the way it feels in your hand. It is from the Republic of Chad, and is a part of their Egyptian Relic series.
IMG_1252.JPG

IMG_1253.JPG

IMG_1255.JPG
Here are is a kookaburra, a bunch of Chinese pandas, a few eagles, a dragon, a money, a stack of times, and one of my favorties, a Shifting Gears rounds, part of the T.I.M.E. collections, off to the left.

IMG_1190.JPG
This is a cool little 5 oz. Aztec pyramid I like to keep by my bed at night. I heard that pyramids give off a healing aura or energy field. I'm not sure about that, but it's cool to look at it.

Here is another shot of the skull collection:
IMG_1247.JPG
The 5 ounce Indian head is vacuum sealed with several other generic pieces, to keep them shiny. I bought them mainly because of the low price. The same with the other miscellaneous bars here. I mainly just wanted to show off this skull collection though. It will probably never be worth more than spot value to a dealer, but to me, I doubt I will sell them for any price. I like to leave a skull laying out here and there; at my desk or by my bed, or just carry a small one with me in my pocket. I once read somewhere that a skull is a symbol of knowledge, so maybe it will help make me smarter. I could definitely use all the help I can get!

IMG_1222.JPG

I hope you enjoyed my first silver collection post on Steemit! I have plenty of more silver like this that I would love to show off and tell you all about! So leave a comment and let me know if you like this post, and be sure to follow me if you like silver. I'm fairly new to Steemit but I heard there is a cool silver stacking community here, so I am looking forward to meeting more people interested in the same things that I am! Have a good day and keep stacking!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now