What's the best tag to use for precious metal blogs?

Consistency needed!

blank-price-tag.jpg

First of all, may I say what a good job the likes of @digestingreality @raybrockman @hisilverstacker ...et al are doing in helping to grow the Silver / Gold / Precious Metals community here on Steemit.

Yet for all their valiant efforts, we're still not making headway yet in terms of 'market share' here on Steemit. For anyone taking a quick glance at the most popular feeds will note the absence of Silver, Gold or Precious Metals tags within the most popular feeds.

Now it may well be that our numbers here on Steemit are still relatively small, but the other thing which may not be helping is lack of consistency with respect to the choice of tag used.

Pissing on the fire

...

It certainly doesn't help when a tag's been hijacked by the Crypto community, a prime example being 'mining' (hence pissing on our bonfires!). But are we also wasting our opportunity to make PM blogs more popular (and valuable) by not being consistent in our choices?

I'll give an example; If someone is talking about silver, should they tag #silver , #preciousmetals , #silverbug or #investing ? Hell, I'm even seeing #steemsilvergold !

Consensus needed

It is not my intention to say which tag I think is most appropriate. However, I think it would be really worthwhile if people could share their opinion with regards to this as I think might help to make all our blogs earn more money!

...I look forward to your comments!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now