Shoutout Saturday ~ Snook Style



Shoutout Saturdays is the brainchild of @crazybgadventure to give a shoutout to some people here on the platform that make a difference or could deserve some notice. A minimum of three with no maximum. Take part and use #shoutoutsaturdays as a tag ~@Shadowpub (because she said it better then I could right now!~ Snook)



Steemit and people go hand in hand. If you are not interacting and meeting new people on Steemit each week, you are not enjoying the full benefits of being here.

"I'm NOT a people person!" said Craig, while sitting way back in the dark corner, hiding behind his laptop.

Even though Craig didn't ask a question, I'm still going to address this issue because sometimes we all like to hide in the corner with Peace and Quiet.



The coolest thing about Steemit is even when you just want peace and quiet, you can go out like I did last night and read some great informative posts like @thebugiq's The Island of Misfit Cast Iron Cookware. I learned a lot. He wrote it in a very interesting way. By the end of the post, I felt comfortable leaving a comment to him while I was very tired.

I will say that when I'm tired I do not tend to leave many comments on people's posts that I don't know very well because of how I write when very tried.

Some of those comments can be seen by some as spam because they are very short. Other of my comments might not really make much sense when reading them back because I missed a lot of words and didn't know it.

For me to leave a long comment on @thebugiq's post meant I trusted him to be able to see my comment for what it was.

The way he writes is very open and friendly. He puts you in the mood to answer the questions he sometimes asks. If you are ever in an 'I don't like people' kind of a mood, reading his posts will bringing some much-needed light into your day.



I then stopped by @zipporah's post Statuesque and was amazed by the photo she had taken. It was beautifully done. I love to travel the world and see how other people live their normal lives. @zipporah captures this perfectly in this photo.

Once again, you don't have to interact with people if you don't want to but you can travel the world by looking at all the beautiful photo's people post on Steemit. @zipporah, @tattoodjay, @mikesthoughts, and @derangedvisions are great photographers and always have cool photo's for you to look at when you don't feel like talking but want to see interesting things from all over the world.



Here I will admit to always stopping, at least once a week, at @AusBitBank and just looking at their header and wondering who they really are. Why? Well ever since I came to Steemit they have been voting on some of my posts. They never leave a comment but they have always supported me when many have not.

Someday I would like to thank them in person or at least on a post for always supporting me and my goofy ways. I don't know how they go about finding people to vote for but I do give them a mental "Thank You!" each and every time I see when they have voted on a post of mine.

They are a shining example of how you can support people even if you don't like to talk to people.



This morning, while not awake, I was looking through my feed and spotted a post by @krnel that @goldendawne was nice enough to resteemed. I read the post Win 100 to 10,000 SP Delegation and right away wrote out a nomination for @brisby who does so much for the Freewriter's Community and doesn't even have 500SP yet. I'm hoping my heartfelt application is at least looked at but there are some very fancy applications there so, we will see.

This would be one of those occasions when I wish I knew how to word myself better. To be able to get my point across in a more elegant way, but I am me, and this is what God gave me, so it will have to be what it is and I will hope for the best.

The great thing was, if not for @goldendawne's kind heart and sharing the post, I would never have seen it. A huge shout out to her too for finding great posts to resteem. We don't interact much but when we do she has always been a very kindhearted soul.



I'm going to end this Saturday Shoutout post with a HUGE shoutout to everyone that stopped by and watch my bad karaoke video. Thank you ALL for making me feel so special yesterday. Me being able to do the one thing I love to do, bring Laughter to this world we all live in, I achieved and it made my month!

It was a silly video that I showed two friends and both told me I had to post it.

I felt a bit odd posting it but for them, I did anyway. The reaction from everyone that has seen it has been music to my ears. Thank you @inthenow and @topkpop for believing in me and pushing me when I was unsure.

You two are priceless as friends and darn funny too.



To conclude: Even if today you don't feel like meeting new people, still go out and see what people have written and by the end, you never know, you might find something that you read that begs you to write a comment on. From there, the sky's the limit!

Happy Saturday Everyone! and Thank you again for putting up with me for another week!



Love,

Snook






H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now