Shout Out Saturdays

Copy of What Are You Doing Right?-2.jpg

Hi Steemit,

I had a great week on Steemit. I met an author, I learned some coding, and I connected with a friend I know from a different platform.

@norma-jean is my new author friend. She's written lots and lots of books, knows the ins and outs of online and traditional publishing, AND thinks that "every kid needs a grandma" so she spends lots and lots of time volunteering with youth. I am very happy that @norma-jean found me. She's brand-new to the platform, so please make sure to welcome her.

@neumannsalva taught me an awesome is one of the Steemians that makes NeedleworkMonday Awesome. She knits wonderful creations and shares them for us to appreciate. Reading her blog makes me feel like I'm chatting with a friend. This week she took the time to answer some basic coding questions, and taught me a new little trick. Thank you, @neumannsalva!

@kimvek has been on Steemit since January, but it took me "meeting" him on a different platform to meet his steemit self. He shares about food and keeping it "real" the pictures of his corn and tomatoes remind of of what the food of my ancestors must have looked like before all the chemicals and tampering came to our food.

Those were three of the people who made steemit awesome for me this week. Thank you for taking the time to read my blog. Hope you're all having a great weekend.

Did somebody make steemit awesome for you? Share with me in the comments.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center