THE CLEARING | The.Wise

The rustling from wind fearing through the woods is unnerving. It´s like listening to a silence that’s not supposed to be there. I can´t much do anything about what happened, and neither can my brother. He must accept it. He must see the bigger picture. I don’t know why this little clearing is so calming, yet so unnerving. It has a pond in the middle and a little stream that runs inn and out of it. Just the sound of running water refreshes the senses. Trees also surround the clearing. Big oaks all with their own family off some animal. The grass is green but spotted with brown patches.

I don’t know why but it’s such a frightening aura over the whole place. It´s like there has been a battle here some time ago. It´s like I was a part of this battle. Like it was a dispute. Me and my brother never saw eye to eye, but that didn’t give him rights to do what he did to me and the people. I despise him, yet I love him, just like this clearing.

He was loved and hated. He was frightening and frightened. I saw something brewing in him that didn’t brew in others. I saw something that wasn’t supposed to be there. It launched at me with tremendous force.

“Calm down you.” I have to say to myself. I have to say to myself that I need to calm down. “Just take in the scenery.” What scenery, there is nothing here!? Just blood.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center