Him | Original by The.wise

Hey, som short words before you go for a read. This one is alot more personal then the rest of my current posted content. If you have any critic I would love to hear them, but keep in mind, this one was a little hard for me to post. Enjoy! ^^


It’s been so long. I’ve not seen him in ages, literally. I did say to myself that I weren’t supposed to meet him soon, but that he could come and contact me himself if he wishes to do after I went 18. He did something that in the right mind isn’t something one could or should forgive. But to what end?

I don’t want to live with that bearing down on me as the days fly by. That’s what I thought so that’s what I did, I forgave him, long ago. For some reason now, I kind of want to see him again, I want to know he has it alright. I don’t want this because I feel for his loneliness or anything at all, but because he is the one that with her created me. He is one of the biggest reasons why I´m me. For all it is worth, I want to hug him and say my thanks, but I also want to punch him in the face for making me go take an adult like role in my own family a such a young age.

I want to punch him for destroying my childhood, but hug him for creating my adulthood, making my belief in god stronger and making me able to help others mentally through interaction and art at any level. He did what he did, and to some extend I now today think that for the long-run for me and my family it destroyed us to begin with, but made us stronger as individuals and as a family together.


By: The Wise

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center