Steemit's Got Talent Season 2 Week #7

My sister asked me to make something artsy of their family for Christmas. She was thinking an embroidery hoop or cartoon or something, but I like to take things to the next level and go above and beyond.

20171213_181246.jpg

I didn't have a lot of colors in the pack of clay I bought, so I used a big block of white to create the bodies/his shirt, then I painted their skin tones and the stripes on his shirt after they were baked.

20171214_150016.jpg

This was my first time creating people from clay. I have made small charms and ornaments in the past. I think this is something I'd like to add to my online shop somewhere down the road.

Snapchat-728205604.jpg

Overall I am pretty pleased with the outcome. There are definitely a few things I will work on for next time, but it is all about learning! And besides, they love it! :)

20180108_194714.png

Here is a pic of them for reference.

20180108_194747.png

And their adorably scruffy dog, Kaya. It was hard to achieve the scruffiness with the clay. I will have to find a better way to do that in the future, but I think her likeness is close enough, haha.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center