S.G.T. Entry # 1, Week # 1 - Lonely Tree

Good evening (or good morning) everyone,

I have been enjoying playing about with my art lately as some may know and this picture is no exception.

I wanted to try and master drawing, as you can see, a tree. This was my first attempt and I tried to capture the grey sky behind a lush green tree. I have to admit to being happier with the tree than I was with the outcome of the sky.

20170802_234514.jpg

But without trial and error we cannot master any art form. But as this is the first piece I've done since the S.G.T. contest started I felt it prudent to post this work. (Please forgive that I didn't let it dry for a but longer when I took the picture.)

Anyway I hope you all like it. Much love.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center