RE: RE: What I talk about when I talk about...
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I talk about when I talk about...

RE: What I talk about when I talk about...

I have always been opposed to monogamy because it seemed to me that this form fostered certain dependencies and had less to do with human than with sexual fidelity and vested interests.

I agree completely. I sometimes discuss this subject with my husband, how I am open to understand that he feels sexually attracted to other women and hope he understands the same in me, we even discuss the possibility of bisexual attractions. However this is far from leaving the realm of theory among us, as I recognize very well whenever he feels jealous and consciously avoid situations that might cause this, because I know it hurts. I understand that jealousy can be translated into: "I loathe this person because he/she is just as good as I am, but she does me better than I do myself" like two different actors playing the same role.

My husband and I spoke of a girl he felt attracted to while I had just realized I was pregnant. He met this woman in social situations alone, while I was on a trip, and I knew there had been sparks between them but said nothing. I felt that he could go with her and leave me and I wouldn't mind, I actually felt like I could regain a lot of lost freedom, even with a baby coming. Not long ago, last year, we spoke about her and how it was obvious he liked her and she wasn't indifferent (plus, she had the MOST interesting name I have envountered in a female) and I doung her on facebook. God, she was gorgeous. And I hated her for it, but that hate was for myself, because I didn't care enough about my looks to pose for beautiful pictures like she did, or fix my hair and smile more often.

So i fixed that, and I am no longer jealous, at least not of her.

I'm looking for a long-caged female sexual energy within me, I'm trying to set it free.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center