Hello Steemit!

Hello Steemit!

I'm new here, so let me introduce myself so you can get to know me better.

My name is Kimber Sanders, I run a small business creating clothes and doing other sewing in addition to being a full time fashion design student. I've known how to sew for as long as I can remember. My grandma grew up when you made your own clothes out of flour sacks. She taught me early on, first learning hand stitching and embroidery, then graduating to the machine! I love the freedom that fashion design gives me both in my life, and in my style. I'm not tied to a 9-5 job and if I can imagine an outfit I can create it. My favorite thing is being able to take someones vision and make it a reality. From sketching up an idea, to sourcing fabrics and trims, then creating a muslin, and finally when I deliver a complete outfit to a customer.

I have a bunch of awesome posts planned, from lists of free patterns to sewing tricks to business tips. Let me know what content you look forward to most, I want you all to enjoy this as much as I am. Don't forget to drop a comment introducing yourself so I can get to know you better!

Find me on Instagram to follow along on my design journey! @bykimbersanders

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center