Designing a Sentiment Analysis Based Curation System - II

In continuation to my previous post, we shall expand upon the initial design of the bot.

As mentioned we need the following functionality in our bot

  • Capability to find out when my voting power is 100%
  • Capability to read hot posts at that moment and select the most positive post as per the sentiment score of the post
  • Capability to comment on the post - generally people love compliments and I believe if I appreciate the post for being positive I shall get some votes.
  • As the main goal is to curate the most positive content we need the capability to vote.

We shall write code for finding whether the voting power is 100%. In my index.js


const dhive = require('@hivechain/dhive');
var client = new dhive.Client('https://api.hive.blog');
async function getVotingPower(account) {
let hiveMana = await client.rc.getVPMana(account);
return hiveMana.percentage / 100
}
getVotingPower('pankajwahane').then(console.log);

screenshot_2021_12_24_at_8.34.49_pm.png

Side Note: I have been maintaining good average curation efficiency on the steem blockchain. I need to up my game using better AI.

screenshot_2021_12_24_at_8.32.45_pm.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center