Proof of Reading - POR -- Self-Voting comments is a good thing...

As you all know I have been campaigning for voting for comments.  I know you are probably tired of my image, but I am going to run with it again.


If you follow me you know, I not only do not buy into the current idea that self-voting is bad, I am annoyed by the whole thing.  I won't go on about this too much other than to say, everything is acceptable, but not everything is beneficial.  I am considering flagging those who write about it.  If you are reading, writing and engaging with the content on SteemIt, I think you deserve a vote.  Many users are not and shouldn't be trying to be content creators.  I want to give them a reason to stay.  I want them to make meaningful comments and further engagement.  If they give themselves a few cents along the way, good for them!  I feel that some of you that are harping on this really need to check your reasoning.  If you are offended by those who are not contributing focus on that.  THIS IS THE PRIMARY REASON TO HOLD SP.

There is nothing wrong with self-voting especially if you are reading and manually writing comments and engaging in the platform.


Moving away from the negatives...

Please consider voting on comments that show POR.  (Proof of Reading)  Let's encourage users to comment.  I am not voting on posts at 1-5% and voting on comments at 1-25%.  I will be looking posts from users that I follow, and up-voting the comments higher than the post.  I feel engagement is good for the platform and I want to support it.  I will not receive much in the way of curation for this, but I think it is beneficial for the platform.  I am also going to up vote some of my own comments to show the community not everyone thinks voting on your own comments are bad.

Happy Steeming.

I am ready to reward POR

Whether you are agree or not, feel free to comment, I am not offended by different view points.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center