Off with their heads!!!

I had some ass hole male ducks. Three would go after one female. It was bad, so I killed them. I literally stop chopping wood went and captured two males. Cut their heads off, dressed them out. Cleaned them up, put their body parts in the fridge. Burned the evidence. Then went back to chopping wood. LOL
For real though, I had to many males. I just got tired of it.

05917446-4748-4C2D-80CB-FB2D881A9565.jpeg

I got blood splatter all over my shirt and skirt. Some managed to get on my face. I blame my machete for nut being sharp enough, also the Gerber company for picking weak steel when making it. 👎 The freaking thing has giant chips out of it, from using it like your suppose too. 😒

I took only the breast and legs.
NO I DONT PLUCK
I have done that and won’t do that shit again! It’s bull shit because you don’t even eat anything else but the breast and legs. “But it gives it flavor”, then the person’s who wants it plucked can do it them selfs! I have spices and seasonings that do just fine, thank you very much!
22662B91-3AFE-4A1F-B141-86B53D5A4333.jpeg
I thought, I might as well get some Learning time in too. But one kid wasn’t interested and took off. At least I know one won’t starve. 😕 It could also be that the kid is left handed, but sometimes amma dexterous ( alright I have done talk to text like six freaking times, I have tried the hard way and it just won’t freaking spell!😠 I hope you know what I mean ).

7C8054D5-3093-446F-8417-76BC33A9A4AD.jpeg
Me taking the breast off, breaking the collar bone was the hardest part.

After I took off the breast and legs, we put them in baggies until it was time for dinner.

I actually forgot to take a picture of the soup 😣

It was Quinoa, chicken broth, bay leafs, and poultry seasoning. I later added carrots and celery, might as well. I had them and they where not being used.

Here is proof it was me:
03AB23C4-C71E-4FCF-8FFE-A977A1B5A536.jpeg
Kinda a befitting shirt isn’t it. Kids got weirded out that I was taking a selfie with dead ducks. I told them people need proof that I am real. Still got strange looks, I don’t take photos of myself anyways. So that is strange all together.

Well that was my day, how was yours?

Life in Alaska

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center