Antiherogirlie

387525068_1001452351181406_1156276123472013172_n.jpg

Hello, I am Rachel, 25 years old from Manila City. I have been working since 2018. My first work was a content moderator for a social media application. We basically just analyze every content either photo or videos according to the agreed policies by the clients.
I am now working in a logistics and shipping company somewhere in Metro Manila.
I enjoy listening to music of different artists such as Taylor Swift, the 1975, Paramore, Harry Styles, and Kendrick Lamar. I enjoy processing their lyrics inside my head and how they write their experiences or stories in a song. The very first international artist’s concert I went to was Harry Styles Love on Tour and it was such an amazing experience! Seeing one of your favorite artists perform their songs in front of you is like having your dreams come true. You will get this overwhelming feeling that after so many years of listening to their music, now they are here in front of you. I can say that money truly makes you happy if you buy that concert ticket of your fave artist. Next year I am going to Singapore to watch Taylor Swift live for the Eras Tour! To say I am excited would be an understatement.

Whenever I have spare time, I travel domestically, I love going to different provinces here in the Philippines and have a taste of their local delicacies and sight see their nature and learn from their culture. I recently visited Siargao with two of my friends and I must say that I really recommend that everyone should visit it even once in their life. Siargao offers different types of beautiful sceneries, I love their beaches and land tours and mostly the people in Siargao are so friendly! You will never be scared walking at night because the people there are so approachable. They even invited us to come celebrate the fiesta with them, I am sure you will love it too.

I also love spending time in the gym and work out, sweat my fats away and negative thoughts. It is true that working out helps to improve your mood because it releases feel good hormones such as endorphins and serotonin. You will not only have your dream body but also will have a happy feeling and confidence.

If I have some alone time, I like watching series and reading books, I usually read young adult and sci-fi books, watch comedy and romantic series. Now, I am binge watching the Normal People series.
I love hanging out with my people occasionally. They remind me why life is beautiful whenever I feel tired of working and I also love spending time on my own. You know that quote saying that you will know yourself more when you spend time alone? I think that's true, whenever I experience new things alone, I discovered that I could feel certain feelings and have different thoughts and see different perspectives. As much as I love hanging out with my friends, I also love hanging out with just myself and sometimes I write my feelings and thoughts in my notebook and I enjoy reading it because it reminds me that in a certain day, this happened to me, and I thought of these different feelings and had these thoughts.

Special mention to @nachtsecre for introducing me this platform and to @cthings for guiding me. Hopefully I get to share my feelings and random thoughts in this platform with everyone.

Disclaimer: All images are mine unless stated otherwise.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now