Who Am I? Let's Find Out Together💅🏻

ED232617-A3BA-44A3-96F1-9F25A482A26D.png


Hello to all of you! I'm Kathleen Etcuban Repolido a.k.a.@kath-etcuban, and I am honored to have the opportunity to introduce myself on this fascinating platform. I'm from Naga Senior High School, where I have excelled as a STEM student, proudly achieving with high honors. I am the youngest of my two siblings. I'm 18 years old, and I live in Barangay Tuyan, located in the City of Naga, Cebu.

1C8C641D-6284-4F23-B886-4187A123F63A.png


Throughout my academic journey, I have cultivated traits that define my character. I am inherently persistent, resilient, and hardworking, qualities that have propelled me towards my goals. I am determined by my goals, and they serve as the cornerstone of my approach to life and learning.

My Hobbies, Passion and Interest❤️‍🔥

BFCACE62-6898-4677-AE3E-157B4721F274.png


My hobbies are reading books, watching movies, playing guitar, listening to music, writing poems, and songwriting.

1139A108-3D99-42C0-88F2-AF6FD720FF53.png


I'm also passionate about videography, video editing, and photography. I was a photojournalist when I was in elementary. I won 3rd place when I first joined. Then I got to RSPC, where I realized that I wanted to pursue this passion of mine since then.

7334945D-D32E-497A-A37C-23F6BDAD5ED9.png


I am into fashion as well. I enjoy dressing stylishly and trendy. Since I was a young child, I have always liked to posture like the models in magazines.

My Family🤍

700825BA-B342-4348-B37D-B3CB9CBFC487.png


My sister was a model back when she was in senior high school. I idolize her, and I look up to her as always. She's so beautiful, charismatic, and photogenic. She's an independent person, and she aspires for me to be like her. For now, she's away from us because she has a business to do; she's a self-made entrepreneur.

E384CD50-F7DF-49A9-A5EF-6DC90CF97586.jpeg


We were close to my sister when we were young. Our mother always bought us matching outfits, accessories, and doll shoes. I miss our bond as a sister so much.

2700F804-C6A6-4C37-BE32-2C3E7F8B8EE1.png


By the way, I don't have a complete family picture because my father doesn't like to take a picture with us. We're five in our family, with three siblings, including me. My older sister is the first born, my older brother is the second born, and I am the youngest of us three. My mother likes to take a picture with us three. That's also the reason why we don't have a complete family picture because she's always the one holding the camera.

B31DA0AB-1541-47C1-BE89-F344DAC4A471.jpeg


This was the graduation of my older brother last year, which he achieved with honor. After graduating senior high school, he studied at the University of Cebu as a working scholar with the program of Bachelor of Science in Information Technology. We're so proud of him, as always.

My Friends💙

5B630608-EAB5-45D4-AC55-DD976B465905.jpeg


These are my friends. We're all academically inclined. All of us are consistent honor students since high school. I love being with them because they always spit out facts, trivia, and general knowledge they have learned. Sometimes we discuss what we have learned from the class discussion and use those words to make jokes. I love their humor, as it's the same as mine. But I don't like them gossiping about other people because it's really none of our business. I want them to focus on themselves instead of on others lives.

6F55B5E3-C1D5-4FC5-80A3-71C5DF739139.png


These are my close friends. They're also a consistent honor students. We help each other so that no one will be left behind. They are fun to be with, and they are all nice people. This kind of friendship somehow makes me forget my personal problems when I'm with them. I'm grateful to have them in my life.

06E7ADF1-7A4E-4AE1-9A05-6458B9F10B31.png


This trio is the best. I've been friends with these two since we were in eighth grade, and we're also classmates until now. They're related to each other; they're cousins in third degree. I first happened to be friends with that girl named Khariz, and we became best friends. And her boy cousin, Sean, was always with her because they went home together, and they're also neighbors. Later on, we three became best friends. For me, this is the friendship that I treasure the most. I will always be beyond grateful for them coming into my life. I hope these friends of mine will last forever and will never turn into strangers.

My Man💋

C404BCFA-D6EC-4BE2-BF55-451A4F3B057C.jpeg


If you ever wondered, you've got it right! Sean, who's my best friend, is now also my boyfriend. The fact that we unintentionally ended up together was my favorite accident. A platonic relationship can't work for us. We're not just destined to be friends; we're destined to be in love. We're slowly falling in love with each other as time goes by. Love indeed requires time to foster. Our love story seems like a roller coaster in a tunnel, but at last, we finally see the light that enlightens us at the end of the tunnel. I realized that real love requires time to grow and to be tried and tested. I love him genuinely and unconditionally. He's such a handsome, charming, intelligent, hardworking, kind, generous, thoughtful, clingy, sweet, caring, and loving boyfriend. He makes me feel like I'm the luckiest girl alive in the whole universe. I can't ask anything more because, with him, I have everything.

My Skills and Abilities✨

5593DE29-410E-42EB-9A13-6BE0D6158EA9.jpeg


As a STEM student, I can confidently contribute to this platform with my skills and abilities. I've always loved to write and express my thoughts in words. I even find myself enjoying and passionately making this intro blog and hoping I can make more content not just about my life but also inspire people with my potential, creativity, and talents. Aside from that, I am willing to learn from the people on this platform as well, hoping I can gain more knowledge and improve or enhance my skills and abilities. I'll use this platform with passion to evolve as a person, share my motivations, and inspire others. I can also contribute by helping and encouraging others on this platform, particularly those who are new and trying to learn about Hive. I can assure you all that I'll strictly abide by all of its rules and regulations. I hope to foster a sense of growth and unity within Hive, a platform where you can gain knowledge and the cooperation of all members.

Hive Pathfinders👥

2F4E9B5C-FA9C-4AF9-9B0C-582D28E7DC9D.jpeg


Before Ma'am @chimegipamus explained it to us in class, I was unaware that this platform even existed. Ma'am @chimegipamus gave a quick explanation of Hive's features and advantages. When she mentioned that points can be used to earn money, something snapped in my brain. I became interested in it since it seemed intriguing. It also gave me hope that, at last, I can provide for my family financially, particularly in light of the impending expenses of college. My interest in it is also motivating because I am qualified for it. My desire to learn more and satisfy my curiosity about the possibility of higher income and exclusive chances encourages me to seize the chance to attend the orientation.

9FDA3B8C-BC21-4215-B145-B83A7CC47A62.jpeg


During the orientation, Sir @intoy.bugoy did a great job elaborating about the platform and what should be done in the Hive community. He explained it so well that it satisfied my curiosity.

30E81260-50B8-4FF6-9C58-C826FD9E58E5.jpeg


I will always be grateful to God for utilizing these individuals as a means of introducing me to this fascinating platform. I've decided to completely interact with the community and dedicate myself to improving my abilities and, eventually, my future since I see this as a special chance.

As we explore, learn, and grow together, let's remember to celebrate one another's successes and support one another through challenging times. What binds our community together are our shared experiences and passions.

45B64C33-D876-4C17-8D5F-736E4AF0277C.jpeg


I sincerely appreciate you reading my introduction. I hope you have already gotten to know me well. Until my next blog, see you!🤍

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments