“Don’t wait for extraordinary opportunities, seize common occasions and make them great.” (Orison Swett Marden)

It is a Saturday, and it is a day at which I wasn't planning to work a lot. In fact, I don't have much plans for today at all. But, then I just looked at this quote, and it actually inspired me. Because, most days are quite normal without any extraordinary things happening.

But, instead of waiting for the very special to happen and for amazing events to drop by, why not just think about today and try to make it great? What can make an average day turn into something special?

seize.jpg

How to make an average day special?

  • This isn't magic, but I believe just sitting down with your kid in order to play a game might make it a magical day, maybe even more so for your kid than for yourself.
  • If it is cold, dress up, go outside, and bring a cup of coffee or tea. Just feel the wind against your cheek, and maybe even feel a little bit cold, and at the same time, the feeling of warm tea/coffee as you drink it. This might actually give you a fantastic feeling on the inside and turn your day into something special.
  • Call someone that you haven't spoken to in a while. Encourage day, tell them something nice. True magic is in understanding that cheering up someone else will actually do wonders for your own day as well!
  • Go for a walk or go for a run. Eat something healthy! It will cheer you up and give you an extra boost on your inside.

These are just some super-simple examples of how you can turn an average day into something special. I will do my best, and this article has actually given me quite the boost already thinking about this day.

I will do my best to make it something special, and at the same time, enjoy every moment of it being a quite average day. And as I decide to enjoy it, the day is actually turning more and more special, just because of the attitude I have.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center