Collecting Arugula Seeds

Last year we attempted to grow some arugula. I say attempted because that's all it was, an attempt LoL

IMG_4173.JPG

We had some very hot days in spring last year and the arugula (and radishes) bolted! So, I tried not to complain, because it meant I would have lots of seeds to share! :) I made up probably a hundred or more little packages of seeds and gave them away to friends and gave plenty to the seed swap table at the Sherwood Park Seedy Sunday event.

IMG_4174.JPG

This year, in the spring, a few seeds that had fallen when we collected the arugula last year sprung up and did the same thing! LoL

IMG_4179.JPG

So I didn't pull them and now we shall harvest a billion more arugula seeds to share!

IMG_4181.JPG

Here's to seed saving and collecting! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center