KYC Links Team View Hack Social Engineer Security And Blockchain Hardware And Ninja Trader As Tags Cryptocurrency Install Ninjatrader 7 And The Mac Instructions 2-6-18_Wed_6.30pm_BackTests4.1_Hang0ut0nAir_HangOutOnAir_Security-Info-Sys-1830_305-OnTrial.co

Security And Blockchain Hardware And Ninja Trader As Tags Cryptocurrency Install Ninjatrader 7 And The Mac Instructions 2-6-18_Wed_6.30pm_BackTests4.1_Hang0ut0nAir_HangOutOnAir_Security-Info-Sys-1830_305-OnTrial.co

http://steemIt.com/@thepsychco

2-6-18_Wed_6.30pm_BackTests4.1_Hang0ut0nAir_Security-Info-Sys-1830_305-OnTrial.co

FrontView Galaxy
LongURL

ShortURL

SideView Note5White
LongURL

ShortURL

Today is Wednesday, February 7, 2018. We’re going to do a quiz. You’re going to take the sheet of paper and fold it. And then take your market and write what you would like myself and everyone to call you in the class. I’ll just write Dr. Rush. I’m going to put my name tag in front of me here. You will put your name tag right in front of you as well. 
I’m going to go to YouTube, click on creative studio. In creative studio, I’m going to go to live streaming events and I want my upcoming. I’m going to start my broadcast. Now, I’m going to copy and paste this link. Then I’m going to the regular KY section on blackboard. Then I’m going to go to my course documents and click on web link and upload the link. Do you remember when I talked about blockchain and cryptocurrencies? This is a website called Steemit. This uses blockchain and cryptocurrency. What they’re doing is creating a network of Steemit coins. instead of bitcoin, they create their own coins called Steems. When your register for this, you get a wallet and every time you blog or post, you get credit. People can then vote on you and you supposedly get promoted and get more steems. The idea is that the best blogs or articles will race to the top and get the most steems. This is an experiment. I didn’t know about this company but it’s interesting. I’m going to try to take my lectures and let’s see if I can put it up there. I called my channel Thepsychco. Guess what my phone number spells? Thepsychco. Maybe in terms of search engine optimization, we can use this. 
I’m going to write today’s date on this submission and the topic: Security and Blockchain. I’m going to put the YouTube link in the description and put blockchain, security, hardware and ninja trader as tags. Now let’s post. Now to find it, I want you guys to try to go on Steemit.com/@thepsychco. So, we’re going to talk about blockchain, cryptocurrency. We can talk about steemit and you guys can try it out. We’re going to talk about automated trading systems like NinjaTrader, and we’ll talk about collaboration and security. Now let’s do some housekeeping. Let’s go back and let’s put in www.steemit.com/@thepsycho. Now I’m going to copy this and for my live stream, I’m going to edit the February 7 web link. Instead of this URL, I’m going to try the Steemit URL. 
For the quizzes, I’m going to make a quiz available. I’ll give you 2 attempts. For my PowerPoints, I’m going to download chapter 4, which is about security. Now we’re opening up Chapter 4, called Information Security. And then we can go to my AUDIT area on blackboard. I’m going to go to Course Documents and go to Groups. In NinjaTrader 7, he’s given how to download and install NinjaTrader 7 and the mac instructions for downloading. You can actually use UM’s version. The question I got then is does everyone in the group have to have NinjaTrader on their machines? If you’re not able to have that, how can you do the assignment? You could physically sit together and work on it together. You could also use the desktops in the library or use ones in the labs. You could also use Time Viewer. Those of you that want to do 1 per group or 2 per group, you should download a program called Team Viewer. Look that up and put it in your notes. What TeamViewer allows you to do is it allows you to remotely use someone’s computer. Not only can you share your screen, you can go to each other’s machines and work on it. It’ll be as if you’re saying give me your laptop so I can practice on it. You can also screencast it and record it and have a document for it. For the assignment, use Team Viewer and try to log in to each other’s machines, this is especially for the NinjaTrader. 
If I want to open my file on NinjaTrader and connect, you go to File and click on connect and I want to connect to something that’s free so I click on Kinetick, Free One day. What I want is I want a distributed ledger that’s peer-to-peer. I asked the creator of Bitcoin what de-centralized means. It means that it’s not central and it’s peer to peer. I’ll give you an example. The AUDIT area is peer to peer. You can go directly to me and your classmates. You don’t need permission. A number of companies and industries are thinking of these blockchain technologies. They are trying to eliminate the middle person. Think about buying a house, usually you can’t just buy a house. Who’s the intermediary? Usually a real-estate agent, the bank, a number of people in between. Think about disruptive technologies as well. Think of uber. How many people use uber instead of taxi drivers? Is there an intermediary in Uber? Yes, there is. If you drive for Uber, do you get all the money? No, you get it from Uber. Think about blockchain being one-to-one or peer-to-peer. Has anyone heard of autonomous cars? My brother in law just started a company years ago called Mobile Eye. They did collision detection systems. In the very beginning, he was the chief engineer in Motorola and he designed the fastest chip in the world. He had to leave the company and he started his own company using the chip design. Someone offered him a million, but he waited and Intel asked to buy it for 16 billion. Think about if you had an autonomous vehicle, we could share that. How would we share and buy that autonomous vehicle? 
Maybe when it wasn’t used, we could rent it out for other people. And it’s the same thing in healthcare, we’re able to do this in terms of block chains. IBM is getting into blockchain technology. I’m going to go to IBM on NinjaTrader and I’m going to put in the type as DAY. Now we can see here that IBM really went down right here. I’m going to do a SampleMACrossover. Now when you think about it, I have something called FAST, 10 day moving average, and SLOW, 25 day moving average. I change False to true, I type in Daily, and now I say okay or apply. I have this gold here moving average and I have a green moving average. When they cross, I either sell short or when the gold is above the green line, I buy. When it goes below the green line, I buy. That’s my algorithm. When there’s red dots, what do you think? I’m losing money. So here I really lost a lot using this formula. At this point, I did pretty well later on. Notice here that the stock was going down. My profit per month is .48, so about half a percent a month, which doesn’t make it great. When I export it to excel, I can then create a tab that’s called IBM and create another tab that keeps track of my performance. 
I can type in IBM on the first tab, then the next one will be labeled Total Performance. Inside Total Performance, I can put in the Symbol, Profit Per month, and I could have the Date. This way I can rank which ones were profitable and when they changed. Now we talk about the source code. All of this is algorithmic and it’s by rules. How do I get to see the source code? The source code is written in for us and it’s open for us. To get to the source code, I need to go to the control center. Put this in your notes. Do you remember what the algorithm is? When the green line goes below this gold line, I buy. When the green line goes above, I sell short. How do you write that in code? So, you go to the control center and go to tools. An indicator is like a formula. It’s like an average. A strategy can be a combination of indicators with logic. This means that if one of my fast-moving averages crosses above or below, buy else short. A lot of the enter or buy or enter or short is already entered in.  
When we’re talking about 90% of the machines in the world are going by these rules, they’re buying and selling short like this. It all depends. The server could get hacked. The whole NASDAQ could get hacked. The idea is that if your algorithm is good, you can make your own money. A lot of people are just guessing. This is where the market is going. All those things with the robotic investment advisors are happening. Just like in healthcare, there are assistants that give them advice on what to do. We did a sample SMA Cross-over strategy. So, I’m going to go to Strategy and we’ll show later on how to pick other strategies that people have published. There’s other ones out there. Why I like to use this is not so much on the 100%, it’s just I like the cost and it’s simulated. In other machines, maybe the code is different but it’s the same idea. Remember when I told you that the test is going to be two parts, it’ll be on the book and on this. How many people are programmers? Guess what, tonight you’re going to be programmers. If you have an idea that you want to communicate with programmers, you have the logic. Here you see the comments in programming is for the end user. The computer does not understand it. The rest is logic here. I’m going to go to line 38 and 39. We’re going to do some coding right here. Let’s look at line 38. Every line ends with a semicolon, it’s like a statement. Instead of left to right, like some languages, we’re going to read right to left. Remember our two moving averages, what colors were they? Orange and green. This says what? Color.orange and for what moving average? The fast one. The second one says green for the slow-moving average. And then basically you could even put this in and the computer will write it for you. All you have to decide is what color you want. Then it says go ahead and do the SMA and add fast and slow. After every bar, calculate it. Lines 53, 54 and 55 are the logic. So be with me right here. Who understands what line 52 means? If you cross above fast and slow, you enter long. 
Next week I’ll show you that when choosing a group of stock, we’ll see how the computer computes it. I can give you a set of symbols and let the computer find what’s the best. I’d like you to take the source code and put it in word and you can then create your description. A good thing for a quiz or test question is being able to describe this logic. If you add these symbols here, you can even use their wizard to create. Do you see New Ninja Script here, click next and you give it a name and description. You give some inputs and some types. Then I’m going to put in the code. You can go through it and it produces the logic for you. You can put the input in by answering some forms and it will write the strategy for you. You can then modify it. So, you can say instead of 10-25, I want to do 5-12. So, we’re finished with that. Let me know during the week if you still have some issues with that. Let me go back to my regular KY section, not the AUDIT. You see here that there were $400,000 stolen in Lumens BlackWallet theft by a DNS server. What is a DNS server? DNS stands for Domain Name System. The Domain Name server is a place where all domains are registered with their addresses. So really, on the internet in a web browser, every domain name has a browser with an IP address. IP stands for internet protocol. Every domain name has an IP address. Let’s say your domain is 2020Poncedeleon, that server publishes all your domain names. That server was connected to this BlackWallet, which was compromised. This means it was hacked. Somebody went in there without permission. The cryptocurrency called Lumens was the target of the attack. It redirected the DNS server to a server controlled by the attacker. $400,000 was contained in the attacker’s wallet. The way that they did the attack was an exploit. They used code injection. We talked about source code, which is the instruction. It’s almost like our code and logic like for SMA cross-over is transferred to another person. Look at this, we’re reading code. The code says that if wallet has greater than 20 lumens, it says to transfer it to the destination. The destination is the attacker’s wallet. They weren’t strict enough. 
I’m going to have the Head of the Secret Service in Miami come and speak. He talked about simple things where cryptocurrency is frustrating members of the secret service. It’s difficult to find who the person is. In Bitcoin, they don’t know who the owner is. But if you want to buy a Ferrari today, all your bitcoin won’t be taken by a car dealership. They have to transfer it to dollars. So, they have these guys on the dark net that volunteer to money launder. Now the FBI and all these guys are getting these money launderers and through them, they think they can get the original ones. I just wanted to show you what it is in terms of security. You can go back to those links. IBM is going into this Blockchain. I’d like you to read this article about the difference between Bitcoin and BlockChain for business. You can go through this. A lot of people are confused. They’re closely related. When Bitcoin was released as open source code, blockchain was wrapped together in the same solution. Bitcoin is unregulated cryptocurrency. You can have bitcoin transactions stored and transferred using a distributed ledger. Blockchain is being used for business. Remember when I talked about KYC? Know Your Customer. Businesses want to know who they’re dealing with and using anti-money laundering strategies. Here they’re talking about how blockchain set that up. The other article I want you to read for next week is, “What is the blockchain?” The distributed ledger. You can read this article where they basically talk about real world projects. What I like about it is it starts with financial services but it goes to global trading and healthcare. The questions in the table of contents asks what is blockchain, what does blockchain do and how secure is blockchain. These you can see amongst the industries that you are interested in. 
If I go to blockchain for healthcare, you can see this is called MintHealth. These guys in San Diego are going to use a coin for insurance companies to encourage people to be healthier. So, every time you work out, you get coins. Blockchain not only can be public, but it can also be private. Just because we don’t know who the people are in bitcoin, we can create block chains and know who we are dealing with. It doesn’t have to be anonymous. What gets people excited is that it gets rid of the intermediary. I want you to look at that in essence of what industries you’re interested in and what they can do with blockchain. The other part that we ask for is in chapter 4, information security. In information security, you have unintentional and intentional threats. You can have unintentional like human errors or intentional threats like social engineering. What is social engineering? It’s basically trying to be someone you’re not, befriend somebody and try to trick somebody. You can convince someone to leave their computer, give you some money, or somebody could call you up and say that they’re a part of a company. This email says that there is a phishing scam. So, now people are sending emails. Talk about social engineering. It has his picture, it sends to our IT director. Does the link look legitimate? It does. But it goes to another site. It’ll probably ask you what your bank account number is. There’s so many of these crimes. I don’t have to go and see it on the news. I can be anywhere in the world and start collecting money. A lot of these companies don’t even know they’re being hacked for months. 
A hacker talked about the fact that biggest attacks would be to universities. The head of secret service has a security lab. I can invite him to come talk. If you look here under security threats in chapter 4, if I look at any of these, you see that it’s either outside threats coming from the internet or the cloud, and others are insider threats coming from employees. A lot of these are date entry errors, weak passwords, lack of training, information leakage, inside deals.   So, what is your assignment? You do your TG2 quiz made available. You also use Team Viewer for the Ninja Trader. Create one book in excel with several tabs. From week to week, you can see what has gained and lost. Also read the two articles on blockchain. You can listen to the videos on the blockchain articles. You can think of your industries and find the industries that you’re interested in. 
Using TeamViewer, I want everybody in your group to be able to do the exercise. So, if you’re in a group, you don’t have to meet physically. You can share your screen and other people can login to your screen and actually do the homework assignment. Basically, you’re trying to be like Tech Support. They ask that you give them access to your computer. We have to be flexible. Remember agile development? We can’t wait for 12 weeks and say we don’t have a group. I want to get into more areas and you should start thinking about areas you want to do your project on. You could be into automated trading or blockchain. And then the project can be what you want and I can be a part of everybody’s group and I can go through it. At the end, you can say these are the skills that I got. Blockchain is an area that could be a topic or class in itself. So, let’s take advantage of this. Also find out about getting parallels for free from the university. They’re allowing us to download it. They usually download it for you but you can even download it yourself. Usually they take your laptop for two days. If you can find out how to do it, take advantage of it.

KYC Links Team View Hack Social Engineer Security And Blockchain Hardware And Ninja Trader As Tags Cryptocurrency Install Ninjatrader 7 And The Mac Instructions 2-6-18_Wed_6.30pm_BackTests4.1_Hang0ut0nAir_HangOutOnAir_Security-Info-Sys-1830_305-OnTrial.co
500

http://steemit.com/@thepsychco

https://www.youtube.com/edit?o=U&video_id=DpIhiqGB1mU

Question Type: True/False
Run-BotSEO.info4.1_ComputerSecurity_786-268-736.4_Start

  1. Having one backup of your business data is sufficient for security purposes.

Answer: False

Title: Assessment Question 4.01
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.1 Identify the five factors that contribute to the increasing vulnerability of information resources, providing an example for each.
Section Reference 1: Introduction to Information Security
Difficulty: Easy

  1. The security of each computer on the Internet is independent of the security of all other computers on the Internet.

Answer: False

Title: Assessment Question 4.02
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.1 Identify the five factors that contribute to the increasing vulnerability of information resources, providing an example for each.
Section Reference 1: Introduction to Information Security
Difficulty: Easy

  1. The computing skills necessary to be a hacker are decreasing.

Answer: True

Title: Assessment Question 4.03
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.1 Identify the five factors that contribute to the increasing vulnerability of information resources, providing an example for each.
Section Reference 1: Introduction to Information Security
Difficulty: Easy

  1. Human errors cause more than half of the security-related problems in many organizations.

Answer: True

Title: Assessment Question 4.04
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.2 Compare and contrast human mistakes and social engineering, providing an example for each.
Section Reference 1: Unintentional Threats to Information Systems
Difficulty: Easy

  1. The higher the level of an employee in organization, the greater the threat that he or she poses to the organization.

Answer: True

Title: Assessment Question 4.05
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.2 Compare and contrast human mistakes and social engineering, providing an example for each.
Section Reference 1: Unintentional Threats to Information Systems
Difficulty: Easy

  1. Dumpster diving is always illegal because it involves trespassing on private property.

Answer: False

Title: Assessment Question 4.06
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.3 Discuss the ten types of deliberate attacks.
Section Reference 1: Deliberate Threats to Information Systems
Difficulty: Easy

  1. Software can be copyrighted.

Answer: True

Title: Assessment Question 4.07
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.3 Discuss the ten types of deliberate attacks.
Section Reference 1: Deliberate Threats to Information Systems
Difficulty: Easy

  1. Trojan horses are software programs that hide in other computer programs and reveal their designed behavior only when they are activated.

Answer: True

Title: Assessment Question 4.08
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.3 Discuss the types of deliberate attacks.
Section Reference 1: Deliberate Threats to Information Systems
Difficulty: Easy

  1. Zero-day attacks use deceptive e-mails to acquire sensitive personal information.

Answer: False

Title: Assessment Question 4.09
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.3 Discuss the ten types of deliberate attacks.
Section Reference 1: Deliberate Threats to Information Systems
Difficulty: Medium

Run-BotSEO.info4.1_ComputerSecurity_786-268-736.4_End

111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111

Run-BotSEO.info4.2_ComputerSecurity_786-268-736.4_Start

  1. In most cases, cookies track your path through Web sites and are therefore invasions of your privacy.

Answer: True

Title: Assessment Question 4.10
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.3 Discuss the ten types of deliberate attacks.
Section Reference 1: Deliberate Threats to Information Systems
Difficulty: Easy

  1. Cyberterrorism and cyberwarfare can attack supervisory control and data acquisition (SCADA) systems to cause widespread physical damage.

Answer: True

Title: Assessment Question 4.11
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.3 Discuss the ten types of deliberate attacks.
Section Reference 1: Deliberate Threats to Information Systems
Difficulty: Easy

  1. Supervisory control and data acquisition (SCADA) systems require human data input.

Answer: False

Title: Assessment Question 4.12
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.3 Discuss the ten types of deliberate attacks.
Section Reference 1: Deliberate Threats to Information Systems
Difficulty: Medium

  1. Cyberterrorism is usually carried out by nations.

Answer: False

Title: Assessment Question 4.13
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.3 Discuss the ten types of deliberate attacks.
Section Reference 1: Deliberate Threats to Information Systems
Difficulty: Easy

  1. IT security is the responsibility of everyone in the organization.

Answer: True

Title: Assessment Question 4.14
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.4 Discuss the three risk mitigation strategies, providing an example for each in the context of owning a home.
Section Reference 1: What Companies Are Doing to Protect Information Resources
Difficulty: Easy

  1. Risk analysis involves determining whether security programs are working.

Answer: False

Title: Assessment Question 4.15
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.4 Discuss the three risk mitigation strategies, providing an example for each in the context of owning a home.
Section Reference 1: What Companies Are Doing to Protect Information Resources
Difficulty: Medium

  1. A password refers to “something the user is.”

Answer: False

Title: Assessment Question 4.16
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.5 Identify the three major types of controls that organizations can use to protect their information resources, providing an example for each.
Section Reference 1: Information Security Controls
Difficulty: Easy

  1. Organizations utilize layers of controls because they face so many diverse threats to information security.

Answer: True

Title: Assessment Question 4.17
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.5 Identify the three major types of controls that organizations can use to protect their information resources, providing an example for each.
Section Reference 1: Information Security Controls
Difficulty: Medium

  1. Public-key encryption uses two different keys, one public and one private.

Answer: True

Title: Assessment Question 4.18
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.5 Identify the three major types of controls that organizations can use to protect their information resources, providing an example for each.
Section Reference 1: Information Security Controls
Difficulty: Medium

  1. Voice recognition is an example of “something a user does” authentication.

Answer: True

Title: Assessment Question 4.19
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.5 Identify the three major types of controls that organizations can use to protect their information resources, providing an example for each.
Section Reference 1: Information Security Controls
Difficulty: Medium

Run-BotSEO.info4.2_ComputerSecurity_786-268-736.4_End

222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222

Run-BotSEO.info4.3_ComputerSecurity_786-268-736.4_Start

  1. Organizations use authentication to establish privileges to systems operations.

Answer: True

Title: Assessment Question 4.20
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.5 Identify the three major types of controls that organizations can use to protect their information resources, providing an example for each.
Section Reference 1: Information Security Controls
Difficulty: Medium

  1. The area located between two firewalls within an organization is called the demilitarized zone.

Answer: True

Title: Assessment Question 4.21
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.5 Identify the three major types of controls that organizations can use to protect their information resources, providing an example for each.
Section Reference 1: Information Security Controls
Difficulty: Easy

  1. A VPN is a network within the organization.

Answer: False

Title: Assessment Question 4.22
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.5 Identify the three major types of controls that organizations can use to protect their information resources, providing an example for each.
Section Reference 1: Information Security Controls
Difficulty: Easy

  1. A URL that begins with https rather than http indicates that the site transmits using an extra layer of security called transport layer security.

Answer: True

Title: Assessment Question 4.23
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.5 Identify the three major types of controls that organizations can use to protect their information resources, providing an example for each.
Section Reference 1: Information Security Controls
Difficulty: Easy

Question Type: Multiple Choice

  1. Which of the following factors is not increasing the threats to information security?

a) smaller computing devices
b) downstream liability
c) the Internet
d) limited storage capacity on portable devices
e) due diligence

Answer: d

Title: Assessment Question 4.24
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.1 Identify the five factors that contribute to the increasing vulnerability of information resources, providing an example for each.
Section Reference 1: Introduction to Information Security
Difficulty: Medium

  1. The computing skills necessary to be a hacker are decreasing for which of the following reasons?

a) More information systems and computer science departments are teaching courses on hacking so that their graduates can recognize attacks on information assets.
b) Computer attack programs, called scripts, are available for download from the Internet.
c) International organized crime is training hackers.
d) Cybercrime is much more lucrative than regular white-collar crime.
e) Almost anyone can buy or access a computer today.

Answer: b

Title: Assessment Question 4.25
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.1 Identify the five factors that contribute to the increasing vulnerability of information resources, providing an example for each.
Section Reference 1: Introduction to Information Security
Difficulty: Hard

  1. Rank the following in terms of dollar value of the crime, from highest to lowest.

a) robbery – white collar crime – cybercrime
b) white collar crime – extortion – robbery
c) cybercrime – white collar crime – robbery
d) cybercrime – robbery – white collar crime
e) white collar crime – burglary – robbery

Answer: c

Title: Assessment Question 4.26
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.1 Identify the five factors that contribute to the increasing vulnerability of information resources, providing an example for each.
Section Reference 1: Introduction to Information Security
Difficulty: Medium

  1. A _____ is any danger to which an information resource may be exposed.

a) vulnerability
b) risk
c) control
d) threat
e) compromise

Answer: d

Title: Assessment Question 4.27
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.1 Identify the five factors that contribute to the increasing vulnerability of information resources, providing an example for each.
Section Reference 1: Introduction to Information Security
Difficulty: Easy

  1. An information system’s _____ is the possibility that the system will be harmed by a threat.

a) vulnerability
b) risk
c) control
d) danger
e) compromise

Answer: a

Title: Assessment Question 4.28
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.1 Identify the five factors that contribute to the increasing vulnerability of information resources, providing an example for each.
Section Reference 1: Introduction to Information Security
Difficulty: Easy

  1. The most overlooked people in information security are:

a) consultants and temporary hires.
b) secretaries and consultants.
c) contract laborers and executive assistants.
d) janitors and guards.
e) executives and executive secretaries.

Answer: d

Title: Assessment Question 4.29
Learning Objective 1: LO 4.2 Compare and contrast human mistakes and social engineering, providing an example for each.
Section Reference 1: Unintentional Threats to Information Systems
Difficulty: Easy

Run-BotSEO.info4.3_ComputerSecurity_786-268-736.4_End

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center