L. Lefébure-Wély: Prelude in D-major. Secrets of Organ Playing Contest Week 73

Thank you very much for your comments, suggestions and help - i really appriciate it! It is amazing to have an opportunity to learn from experienced musicians, even when we're all stuck at home in the quarantine.

This week I made a small detour from german baroque to France in XIXth century. I must admitt that the organ music of this era was totally a terra incognita for me (Thanks a lot @michaelcalabris for showing me the Vêpres du commun des fêtes de la Sainte Vierge by Dupré, they're beautiful!).
Because of that I chose this very small prelude as a entry point.
With all the suggestions by @contrabourdon and @organduo I prepared it as an entry for this week.
I am looking forward to your comments and suggestions! What do you think about the registration and the sample set?

Sample set:
Cracow: St. John Cantius Church by Piotr Grabowski https://piotrgrabowski.pl/cracow-st-j...)
Registration: Tous les jeux de fonds. III/I, II/I, I/P

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now