Seasons change for a reason:)

I was just thinking about how much has changed. The journey's life takes us on. The choices we've made that brought us to "this moment." 1 year ago, I got baptized for the second time. ( Yes I was baptized twice, because I didn't believe the 1st time.) Alot has changed in just one year. I nearly lost everything and it was at that point, that I shouted to God to take it all-I just wanted to know Him. The majority of the year I was at home, as my car had broken down and I had yet another injury. The doctors told me "back surgery" again, but I FELT and HEARD God say "NO!" So I persevered and continued on. I had no idea what to do... which direction to go. I was trapped inside my home...with just my Bible. It was then that I picked it up and started to realize that I had no idea who God was. He has given me more gifts than I deserve, and I make more mistakes than anyone I know. But it was during that year, that season of "quiet," that I heard the most. I woke up to the lies of the world. I began to see what we call "the matrix." The earth is flat and we have all been lied to. The list is endless. Although for over a year... I was in a season that I didn't understand, and although it seemed rather boring to most, I gained more than I ever deserved. I'm so thankful. I'm new to all this, steemit. Bitcoin too. I had a mentor for years... one I will always be grateful for. But lately, he has projected a different energy and I am more trouble to him than I'd like to think. Maybe I wasn't ready or maybe he is no longer meant to be my mentor, but we shouldn't judge anyone based on where they are at one their journey. You never know the battle one is fighting... love is the language I understand. The main point of this is.... this moment, chapter/season that you're going through, will one day sooner than we realize... will be just a memory. Pay attention to every choice you make because it will impact your tomorrow. So much can and will change in a year. Count your blessings and cherish the moments that make your life, your life. We are all in this together.... whether we realize that or not. Endure until the end and don't ask for an easy life..but for the strength to withstands. Perilous times-exciting too!13627216_10210628558737963_7092854847881939947_n.jpg I was once told that there is a difference between happiness and peace. It took me some trials to understand this. Every trial will be your testimony.... it won't rain for ever. Here is my baptism picture from 1 year ago. So much has changed and I'm not the same person... thank God! :) I love y'all. 14191944_10210956938307247_7310214876270790089_n.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center