How To Abuse Time Travel For School Work

Imagine you have a little device that could take you back in time. This device would be similar to the time turner in the Harry Potter Series.

enter image description here
Image Credit

One of the main characters of the Harry Potter Series had too many subjects to join all the necessary classes each day but luckily for her, the school gave her the time turner. This enabled her to go back in time to join the classes which she had missed! In this post we will discuss the implications of using time travel for this purpose.

Some time travel rules.

Me and my friend pondered on this idea, could I use time travel to maximise my marks. Like true mathematics students we assumed the following rules to be true in our thought experiment:

One can't talk to your past self when going back in time, this could lead to potential problems. You also can't change past events that directly influence and change your course of action. Let us assume unrelated events that did not influence your direct path or decision to go back in time is an event you can participate in and it may as well have happened because of you. So in better terms if it fits in the condition then you did not “alter” any of these events because you reason why it happened.

Here is examples of what I mean:

It would be wrong to:
Go back in time to go back in time and warn yourself of a slippery floor especially if you fell on that floor an hour ago. By avoiding the fall… well why would you go back in time in the first place! That is a paradox. Here is a graphical representation of this scenario

enter image description here

The red line is the time that you live and the green line just represents you going back in time. I have shown two scenarios in such an event that you change the very reason for travelling back in time! There may be an alternative version of you living on but for you.... you might fade away! This just shows that an array of things can happen and thus it is a paradox.

It would be alright to:
But let’s say you go back in time and buy a chocolate from a shop because you heard chocolate helps for falling pain then you will not stop yourself from going back time, because while you are falling you are buying chocolates on that point of time, thus you still have the same reason to go back in time and you gained chocolate! Here is pictures graphically showing this scenario

enter image description here
This image is my own creation. This is a continuous line (except for the green line which shows how you can go back in time) But look at how it just flows back to the future and continuous it.

(please note that this is only possible in our little thought experiment universe!)

We may assume that any items you carry with you, like clothes, books… we also assume that we can't go into the future with this device (hey it is loosely based on the time turner of Harry Potter and in there one can't go into the future) and lastly when you have travelled back in time, you still continue to age normally. So your body does not get any younger if you do go back in time!

So now that the rules are laid down, let’s explore the possibilities of this time travel abusing.

enter image description here
Harry Potters Time Turner Image Credit

Possible ways to maximise your marks with time travel!

Okay you may want to go back in time to your first classes but that is not something you would want to do because first of all, you will be a few months older when you enter the exam and even worse… you will need to find a place to live in for the time being, you also need to find food. You could have planned a place to sleep for your study time and you could leave food for yourself. But I had 6 subjects this semester, assuming I am doing this for all my subjects then I have to provide 5 or 6 versions of myself a place to sleep and not to mention how much food I need to provide for myself during the whole semester… This is not the worst problem... I had a time period of 5 months before my exam begun. This would mean that I would spend 30 months in total just to study for all my tests…. It is more than 2 years… if I had to study for all my subjects time will be my biggest problem. I would be 2 years older when I write my last test. Imagine how life will be in that 2 years… lonely.

You will have to hide most of that time because you don’t want anyone to find out that you have a time travelling device!

enter image description here
Image Credit

You could reduce your time travelling back in time. You might want to go 6 hours back each day… or at least the time that you came back home after school. That would be good way to win time and study the work that you have learned in the day. You might want to take a nap during that time but hey, you can win a significant amount of study time that way and you could have a safe place to stay while you are away during class. The plus side is, you would be almost a 5 months older when you write your last test!

In the end of this thought experiment it became clear to me that maybe it is truly not the best way to study. It takes too much energy and resources. In the end of the day I would suggest that one does not go back in time to study or even to join class! I would have chosen the last technique, it seems the simplest and less time consuming! Luckily in our reality we do not need to worry about time travel because (need I say it) is impossible!

what do you think? leave a comment down below. Do not forget to upvote, Resteem and follow my blogspot!
check out more posts Here
Please Resteem It would really help my blog!

As always thanks for reading!

enter image description here
Image Credit: My own Creation

I am back, after half a year! thanks for still following me!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now