Andrenidae the mining bee

Hallo everyone, my post today is a bit about the science of bees, or types of insects that are often around us. In this post, I want to introduce a commonly known bee that is a mining bee.

Andrenidae or known to this mining bee, we can find around us, they live in a few colonies only, unlike the usual honey bee. This bee does not produce honey, it is more categorized as an ordinary insect.

The information I quoted on Wikipedia explains that these mining bees are, almost big cosmopolitan solitary families, ground-bee-nested. Much of the family diversity lies in temperate or dry climates (temperate warm temperate climate). It includes some very large genera (eg, Andrena with more than 1,300 species, and Perdita with more than 700). One subfamily, Oxaeinae, is so different in appearance that they are usually given family status, but careful phylogenetic analysis shows that they are a branch within Andrenidae, very close to Andreninae.

In my post, I also take a picture of this miner bee with photography art that you may like, here are some pictures that I managed to get.


I hope you like my post. I would like you to give me feedback on this photo that I follow. Thank you


Follow me @safar01

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center