Science Fact #1 Water

Based on my background, I thought making science facts would be fun for both me and you guys. So, this is the first of many science fact post that I will be making :)
Hope you enjoy

unnamed.png

  • Water is sticky
    it means it has high surface tension, which they like to stick to each other. If you put a 2 drop of water next to each other, they are tend to get together and form a bigger drop !

  • It can condense at any temperature
    It is the only compound do that in the universe ! If you leave a glass of water in the room, it will disappear at some time UNLESS room's humidity is 100% (so If you leave a water at Seattle vs. Montana, there will be huge difference at condensation time)

  • Can exist as solid/liquid/gas at the same time!
    It is called triple point, at 0.01 Celsius, 0.006 atm pressure, water can exist as a solid, liquid and gas at the same time. I think it's pretty neat !

  • %1 Drinkable water
    Many of you already know only 1% of the water on our earth is drinkable fresh water. So lets not waste it :)

Capture.JPG

Let me know what you think about this post and follow me If you enjoy :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center