Microscopic World-Part 1 (Parasites)

Hello steemit community, I am a graduate student in microbiology, I am currently working in a clinical laboratory, which is qualified to study and learn in areas, including hematology, parasitology, bacteriology and biochemistry, I want to share some of the microorganisms that analyze in the laboratory.

Today I will show you the parasitology area part 1:

Exam: croproanalysis
Analysis: microscopic

1.-Entamoeba coli:

esta si.png

2.-Entamoeba histolitica/dispar:

estas si 2.png

3.-Balantidium coli

esta si 3.png

Observations:

-The name of the parasite must be written in italics as established by the binominal nomenclature of microorganisms and parasites

-The photos were taken from micrographs taken at 100X with a Zeiss photomicroscope, model FL 40. The analysis of the micrographs taken from the plates was made with the program Adobe Photo Deluxe.

I hope your help, these parasites are very common, many times they are asymptomatic, so I recommend taking the pictures that are very simple.

Until the next delivery.

444.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now