HELP: Can you tell me about the Moon/Tides or how astrology may (or may not) be complete bullsh**?

questionBBJ.jpg

Brilliant minds of Steemit, I'm planning Episode 2 of What's Up Planets?, and I need your help!

I just started a new podcast about astrology with my friend, Mardi. Below is a picture of her I photoshopped years ago when she joined instagram as hairscoper -- get your horoscope while she cuts your hair, if you'd like ;). It feels appropriate to resurface it, because Episode 2 is going to be all about the moon, aka your feminine side...

IMG_3713moon.jpg

I want to investigate the science behind this claim.

According to western astrology, the position of the moon at the exact moment you were born is supposed to represent how you are emotionally. It is how you feel nurtured. My moon sign is Aquarius, so emotionally I am like an Aquarius.

I would love to record a phone call with somebody who understands the science behind how/why the moon causes tides, or why certain flowers bloom in moonlight.

Or maybe even just record myself reading your comments with a Darth Vader effect on my voice and get your permission to use them in the show.

I would also love to know if anyone here believes that it is possible that the moon's forces could affect humans.

We are made up largely of water, right? Is there any science to support your belief?

Here is Episode 1: It's all about the sun.

Sneak Peak: The intro unpacks a common misconception that we only have one sign, and she analyzes Donald Trump's natal chart @ 17:58.

Thanks for listening <3

-Jessica

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now