The Praying Mantis ( ordo mantodea ), Unique Insects That Are Green Like Leaves

Species called CANGKADAK in aceh language.

Dear steemians... Hopefully healthy always and still can smile happy ..!

Praying mantis is very often seen in postings in #steemit, Now I want to try to share again about this unique animal with a little analysis of myself about praying mantis.

Praying mantis adaptation with two climates, tropical and sub tropical. This unique animal can rotate its head and has two big legs like a crab. In europe and american praying mantis is very common in southeast asia this animal is also almost the same as europe and america. As seen in the photo on my post is a praying mantis that lives on ACEH - sumatra island.

I do not know the difference in types and typical praying mantis that live in europe, america with praying mantis domiciled in sumatra island and in south east asia pepper generally, But I understand little mantis praying nature live in sumatra island especially in region ACEH is predator of pest , praying mantis beneficial to farmers in killing pests that damage the leaves and fruit. This is according to some peasants I have interviewed in ACEH.

If I speak further or more detail about praying mantis in the context of biology and in the field of zoology. I think that is an improper step because I am not a scientist who can explain it all, but I want to share in the form of photography and touch a little about science to be more in line with my hobby and my love for nature.

Here are some photos below about the praying mantis that live on the island of Sumatra ACEH..!



* #### ***In this first photo, we show from the front praying mantis by taking focus on his beautiful mustache and eyes ***

* #### ***In this second photo, we display from the side to see the shape of the body and the shape of the hind legs and the front foot praying mantis ***

* #### ***In this third photo, we show the mantis praying from the side by focusing on the front legs of this unique animal ***

* #### ***In this last photograph, we show the praying mantis from the front just right to focus on the part of his face so we can see more detail the size, shape and beauty of the eyes and the two mustaches in this unique animal***

Thanks by @green07..!
Upvote, reestim and follow me..!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now