RE: RE: What A Cake Can Teach Us About Nurture Vs Nature
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What A Cake Can Teach Us About Nurture Vs Nature

RE: What A Cake Can Teach Us About Nurture Vs Nature

The personification of "Mother Mature" has always freaked me out :p It's something that started from a sensationalized metaphor and came to be given god-like properties. Does mother nature care or does it not care? Well, we know that each individual organism cares for its own survival. We also know that there are so many contributors that if you mess up with their balance you can set off a chain reaction. Natural symbiosis exists because what didn't compromise became extinct. Basically, you only get to know what works and what is more efficient. Also, there are endless combinations of genes and environmental factors so some will obviously get better results than others. I believe that suggesting a conscious entity that cares for her own pleasure, or cares about us, or takes revenge, is misleading. I know I sound like not much fun and @kyriacos I certainly enjoyed your article and your humorous parallelism. I'm mostly referring to debates in a more serious tone on mother nature's intents. It just doesn't make sense to me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center