The Dood Got Scammed!

I can't believe it, it finally happened. Someone got one over on The Dood. Not once but twice!

I've been doing a VSYNC giveaway all week on my twitter, and two times somebody posted a spoofed Twitter account before the actual winner did. The second time it happened I caught the address, and sent the real winner a tweet saying "I don't know what you're trying to pull but I've just blocked you" with a picture of the fake account and the scammers payout address.

2018-01-20-010333_1600x900_scrot.png

So another twitter user points out the typo in the top account with the n missing at the end of the username. I'm really glad I took the picture because to make things worse, the guy deletes the tweet when the real user posts the reply and I'm all thinking to myself is "Piss off you just got paid." That's just straight up devious! Some real fuckster shit! LOL

This happened to another winner on the 17th. too.

Anyway, paid the rightful winners, and some crypto scammer got me for a few bucks! Kind of chaps my ass that you're trying to do something nice for people, and some guy like that comes along and tries to ruin it for everyone! Not to mention so many giveaways are fake, and I'm posting txID's as proof of giveaway and trying to run an honest game. MEH!

All's well that ends well I guess. Rightful winner paid, and I guess it gave me an interesting story to blog. Have a great weekend everyone... Cheers!

Edit Please Read


The Real ChampagneSimpson Is Not The Bad Actor Here!

OK I just need to clear this up! I posted this so other people would be aware of this scam and not get duped. Apparently the REAL ChampagneSimpson is getting some flack for this. Thank you all for coming to the defense of The Dood, but the real ChampagneSimpson is actually a really nice guy, who just got caught up in the middle of all this.

In the image there are two ChampagneSimpson's. The top one is missing the N at the end of his name. That one is the spoofed account. The account is already deleted and gone. The REAL ChampagneSimpson at the bottom of the image, the one with the real twitter account HAS DONE NOTHING WRONG!

I've actually talked to him a lot over the last couple days and he's a really nice guy. If you get a chance stop by his page, he's posting some great crypto info, give him a follow and say hello. https://twitter.com/ChampainSimpson

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center