Benefits of approaching the word

Everyone when we approach God, we long for Him to speak to us in that personal and direct way. It is incredible to know that He is interested in us, for He loves us and longs for us.
Reading and studying the Bible brings a series of benefits among which are:


Source

It allows us to overcome sin salm 119: 11 "I have kept your word in my heart, so as not to sin against you".

It enables us to face doctrinal errors. Titus 1: 9 "Retain the faithful word as it has been taught, that he may also exhort with sound teaching and convince those who contradict."

It serves us in the spiritual war. Ephesians 6:17 "And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God."

It empowers us in prayer. John 15: 7 "If you abide in Me, and My words abide in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done to you."

It gives us the security of being saved. 1 John 5:13
"These things I have written to you who believe in the name of the Son of God, so that you may know that you have eternal life, and that you may believe in the name of the Son of God."

It gives us peace in the midst of affliction.John 16:33
"These things I have spoken to you so that in me you may have peace, in the world you will have affliction, but trust, I have overcome the world."

It enables us to externalize our faiht. 1 Peter 3:15
"But sanctify God the Lord in your hearts, and be always ready to present a defense with meekness and reverence to all who ask you for a reason for the hope that is in you."

It guides us in the decisions of life. Psalm 119: 105
"Your word is a lamp to my feet,
And light my way. "
It guarantees a life of success. Joshua 1: 8
"This book of the law shall never depart from your mouth, but you shall meditate on it day and night, so that you may keep and do according to all that is written in it, for then you shall prosper your way, and it shall come to you all right".

The psalmist David rejoiced in the word of God saying. "Only your word has perfection, oh how much I love it, I think about it all day". Psalm 119: 96-97.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now