RE: RE: SBD Print Rate: 0%
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SBD Print Rate: 0%

RE: SBD Print Rate: 0%

Nothing changes really

I think from an investor perspective, a lot changes.

I'm also told that it is possible to perform conversions using steemconnect

I believe you are right, but you can also use cli wallet to do it. The blockchain still supports it, it's just missing from the UI as it is a bad idea to do it when SBD is more than $1.

The price will drop! If it drops to $1 or below then people will start converting it and the ratio will drop.

I'm suspecting the same.

As you noted there are improvements already being made in the upcoming hard fork. Also, at a current price of $1.03, I wouldn't consider it to be all that unpegged

I disagree, it is extremely unpegged, just happens to be near $1 right now. If Steem was to rise to $2 or even $3, I would bet SBD will travel with it, albeit slightly behind. So I don't think it's come down to it's peg as much as just happens to be following Steem which happens to be near $1.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center