New Year New Goals. Journey on Saving Money. Blog #3 on Saving.

Hi Future Makers!

Another month has passed since i started my challenge in January. February was unexpectedly good. Was expecting close to 0$ saved, but somehow managed to save 176.60$. Lets take a look how i got this number.

Lets start with income!

My income in February have increased, that is the main reason i managed to save in February. I was not expecting a bigger salary than January, that`s why i previously expected close to 0$ saved in february.

Now Expenditure!

exenditure.PNG

I put my expenditure in 6 different categories

CategoriesDescription
Daily LivingMostly bills, toothpaste, comb, thing used for living
EntertainmentGames, poker, bowling, gambling, this category is pure money sink.
FoodEverything i have bought for eating
SchoolAll that is spent for school
TransportationCar, train, bus etc. All what is used for transportation
MISC. paymentsEverything else

As i expected school was my biggest expenditure, that`s why i thought i could not save any money in February.

In total i spent more in February, but as my income raised i managed to save.

I am really proud that managed to spend less on entertainment. In my opinion there is no way i can spend 0 on entertainment, because if i did i would burn out, that is the reason i will not try to spend 0 on entertainment.

Saved?

Saved.PNG

I am happy that i managed to save in February, although i saved less than January, it still a progress. That is better than nothing.

----------------------------------------------------MY PROGRESS BAR-----------------------------------------------------
----------------------------------- Goal Bar.PNG-------------------------------------

Many people take no care of their money till they come nearly to the end of it, and others do just the same with their time.” —Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now