SAM Challenge ~ Something About Me. My crazy 2018

Happy Saturday!

Long time no see ya? I missed you.

Firstly, this post was inspired by the #my2018 contest by our generous curator @anomadsoul. But when I finished it I realized that I have had fairly normal days in my 2018.

Anyway, it is a Saturday of memories and confessions! SAM is a Challenge by @bluemoon with very simple rules.


image


This year was too over-saturated with unusual days. It began with a vacation, which I perfectly planned, but finallt it was the most unpredictable vacations ever.

While I was on vacation, there were some changes at work that made me look for another employer. After 10 years of work in one company, I learned again to write a resume.

The next month there was a serious breakdown of the car, which cost about a quarter of the amount for which we bought it. I had to urgently study various technical aspects of vehicles and getting used to living without a car.

I was looking for work for several months. I tried not to give up learn and to invest more time in self-education.

In the summer, new job has finally been found. Absolutely everything was unlike what I used to in my long-term career.

I felt still uncertain when the new company had an unexpected downsizing. Fortunately, it did not touch me.

As soon as I adjusted my schedule and began to get used to the new location, as the office moved to a completely new location in the fall.

And then, when it would seem at the end of the year everything seemed to be aligned, I got a chance to changed our place of residence. Just before NY and Xmas. The decision was made for 1 night, and the move lasted for a whole week. And if you've ever moved, then you know it's just the beginning. In a new place you are always waiting for surprises that require repair, time and money (at least here in Ukraine).

And now, still having unpacked stuff at new place, I believe Everything is for the Good.


x1ezmfj9xx.png

@zirochka

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center